Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome book, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawing Masterclass: Animals (Paperback)
this book is awesome! lucy swinburne take you through every step, my drawing have inproved so much and ive only had the book for a few days, i would also advise watching her online tutorials that come with this book, it is a pleasure to watch her work.

i will refer to this book time and time again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Animal Drawing Book on the Market, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawing Masterclass: Animals (Paperback)
A big thank you to Lucy Swinburne. The author is keenly enthusiastic about her subject, and it shows in her very informative and instructive Drawing Masterclass Amimals book. Her clear, precise instructions as how to the approach a subject, the materials required inbues the reader to try. An excellent book for the beginner and the experienced alike.

The only downside is the istructions at the front of the book regarding the symbols. I tried typing in the web address printed at the bottom of the image to access the video tutorials, but it didn't work. Eventually, I found them on the Lucy Swinburne website.

If you only buy one drawing animals book, buy this. You will not regret it.

I can't wait for her next book to be published.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent demonstrations of how to draw animals, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawing Masterclass: Animals (Paperback)
Love this book and the clear easy to follow instructions - have learned a lot from just one article and looking forward to attempting more from the book before moving on to own original work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drawing animals., 8 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawing Masterclass: Animals (Paperback)
Beautifully presented book if you are hooked on pencil drawing and detail you will not be disappointed. Safely packaged I did have to wait while it was printed but well worth the wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawing Masterclass: Animals (Paperback)
I loved seeing Lucy Swinburn's art work..so when I found out she was releasing a book I instantly put in an order for it even though I had to wait for quite a few months for it..but it was well worth waiting for..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 15 Jan 2013
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Drawing Masterclass: Animals (Paperback)
Wow! This book really made me want to draw animals, and that is something that was never on my to do list. Lucy is an excellent artist and her work speaks for itself. This book covers many types of animal with eleven step-by-step projects to help you improve your drawing skills. There is an in-depth section on mark-making and materials such as surfaces and drawing equipment. Techniques such as fur and whiskers are included. You'll also find information on planning your drawing. I like Lucy's drawing style and her animals are realistic. This book also includes the bonus of free links to online tutorials. Great value for anyone who likes drawing animals. This review first appeared on yarnsandfabrics website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Exercises in drawing Animals, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawing Masterclass: Animals (Paperback)
This is the best book I have come across, to learn how to draw animals realistically. My drawing have improved so much since I stated going through the exercises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawing Masterclass: Animals (Paperback)
i just love this book.it has shown me how to draw some wonderful animals.it is easy to follow and i recommend it to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A masterclass of a book!, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawing Masterclass: Animals (Paperback)
A very impressive book. Having seen Lucy's work in Leisure Painter magazine, I decided to purchase her book, and was not disappointed. Very clear and helpful instructions and projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawing Masterclass: Animals (Paperback)
this is a good book, the only thing that is missing is colour everything is in black and white, though it does say drawing masterclass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Drawing Masterclass: Animals
Drawing Masterclass: Animals by Lucy Swinburne (Paperback - 9 Jan 2013)
6.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews