Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful colourful felt projects
This book is full of colourful projects that you won't be able to resist making. Madeleine tends to dye her own felt for her projects which is why they have such a unique mix of colours. At the start of the book she teaches you how to dye your own. She also shows you how to do the stitches featured in the book with detailed step by step photos of every movement of the...
Published 14 months ago by Sewing Directory

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Felt with Love
Fairly good, had already seen some of the designs, so was a little disappointed, however the fresh designs were nice.
Published 8 months ago by Diane Verney


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful colourful felt projects, 29 May 2013
By 
Sewing Directory (Devon) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Felt with Love: 15 Felt Hearts, Flowers and Much More (Paperback)
This book is full of colourful projects that you won't be able to resist making. Madeleine tends to dye her own felt for her projects which is why they have such a unique mix of colours. At the start of the book she teaches you how to dye your own. She also shows you how to do the stitches featured in the book with detailed step by step photos of every movement of the needle, making it easy for beginners to follow.

The photography throughout the whole book is great, large colour photos breaking down every single stage of the projects. The projects include felt brooches, bags, wall hangings, flower garland, hanging heart, pin cushion and a patchwork style cushion. There are full size templates in the back of the book so no need to enlarge.

Beautiful colourful felt projects ideal for beginners or more experienced stitchers alike.

This review also appears on The Sewing Directory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative and interesting simple projects., 20 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt with Love: 15 Felt Hearts, Flowers and Much More (Paperback)
A 'comforting' selection of projects. Easy to accomplish and a very pleasing result. A good way to use up all those washing mistakes and old blankets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hearts, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt with Love: 15 Felt Hearts, Flowers and Much More (Paperback)
Looking forward to making all these - very versatile - hanging ornaments, brooches, garlands Christmas tree ornaments, in fact anything you can think of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt with Love: 15 Felt Hearts, Flowers and Much More (Paperback)
Simple and informative. Great instructions, and inspirational. Would recommend to anyone wanting to start felt craft. I went from novice to accomplished in a week!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for a crafty, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt with Love: 15 Felt Hearts, Flowers and Much More (Paperback)
Love the little designs in here. Just wish I had more time to make them all at once! Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 14 Feb 2014
By 
Craftaddict (Derbyshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt with Love: 15 Felt Hearts, Flowers and Much More (Paperback)
Lovely, lovely book, beautifully illustrated, clear instructions, nice and easy to make projects, lovely ideas for gifts or to decorate your home. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely feltie things, 15 July 2013
By 
Mrs. Alison M. Starling (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt with Love: 15 Felt Hearts, Flowers and Much More (Paperback)
Clear instructions easy to follow
Lovely pictures
Patterns really useful
Good read
Can't wait to start making lovely feltie things
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 7 Mar 2013
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Felt with Love: 15 Felt Hearts, Flowers and Much More (Paperback)
I love this book. Absolutely adore it. I met Madeleine Millington some years ago at a craft show and bought a kit. I have also had a DVD of her work. So you can say that I am a fan. I love felt anyway. I love the way Madeleine uses it - her folk style with great colours. Here you'll find 15 wonderful projects. This is a perfect book for people who love to make gifts. It's also the perfect book to give as a gift. Big, step by step photos and templates. Information is included on dyeing, stitching and embellishments. It couldn't be easier. Hearts, snowflakes, birds, angels, cushions and more. Get making for Xmas - it's never too early. This review first appeared on yansandfabrics website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book to treasure, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt with Love: 15 Felt Hearts, Flowers and Much More (Paperback)
I love the pictures in this book. I have completed a project from Madeleine in the past and love her style. This book is wonderful for inspiration with great projects that can be made over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt with Love: 15 Felt Hearts, Flowers and Much More (Paperback)
What an amazing book. Loved the items in the book to make and have enjoyed sharing ideas with my friends. We love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Felt with Love: 15 Felt Hearts, Flowers and Much More
Felt with Love: 15 Felt Hearts, Flowers and Much More by Madeleine Millington (Paperback - 6 Mar 2013)
7.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews