Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars21
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 100 REVIEWERon 22 December 2011
A revolution in cake making are cake pops - little cakes on sticks. What a great idea and Paula Macleod is full of ideas for making them. She has come up with cake pops for celebrations throughout the year. There are snowmen for Christmas, wedding cakes, champagne bottles and doves that would grace any wedding, flowers for Mother's Day and so on. Why not kick off the year with New Year's Lanterns? The basic cake pop recipe is given at the back of the book. Each design is given two pages with excellent instructions including materials and tools. The finished item and individual components are well photographed. In addition there is a materials and tools section.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2011
I bought this book to get some ideas for cake pops. It is brilliant.

It has easy to make cake pop ideas. It is easy to understand. Has pictures of all pops. Nothing too difficult.

A brilliant book for a cake pop beginner. Would recommend buying this as a cheap and useful starter book.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
A lovely colour printed book with celebration ideas, this book has cake pop ideas for Halloween, Christmas bride and groom to name a few, there is even Mother's Day ideas :-)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2012
I bought this thinking it might have recipes for cake pops, I was very disappointed when the only 'recipe' consisted of cake crumbs and buttercream, combined together to make the body of the cake pop. There are some ideas for different shapes etc but all in all it is very basic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Great little book bought as a gift to go alongside some baking products and flavourings, I will probably buy some more for stocking fillers this Xmas too, has some great ideas and the little book doesn't break the bank.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2012
Nice little book at bargain price - some good tips and ideas but my favourite pop cake book is still 'bake me i'm yours' cake pops by Carolyn White.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2012
This book is super cool.I ordered a Bakerella cake pop kit at the same time as this and they both arrived at the same time.Can't wait to get baking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Grand children love me to use this book they pick what ones and get to help quite a mess sometimes when they are both there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2012
What a cute little book. Some good ideas and easy instructions. Nice colour pictures. Good for the beginner and experienced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
I like this a lot - sound ideas, to use or bounce off. Along with clear descriptions of how to make. Glad I bought it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)