Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2014
Wonderful reference for anyone interested in colour and texture in textiles; including abstract work. It gives ideas and clear instructions for exciting projects, which can be adapted for one's own textile work. I like making handmade cards in abstract textiles, using many different techniques and this book gives you some fresh inspiration.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
I have found this sort of textile work very confusing. Angie shared such a lot of her knowledge in plain simple terms that I am now fully confident to have a go.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
Very clear and concise instructions for tecniques I had not experienced. I've been playing and having fun. Lovely book just to look at too.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
I bought this book thinking it would be process oriented but found a few projects very well explained and illustrated. I would reckommend Angies video which illustrated many processes very well. If you are looking for a project oriented book, this is for you.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Love this book, cross over between embroidery and mixed media, techniques well explained.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
Looks very good. Now waiting to go on a course with Angie Hughes to make full use of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
Received as described and within expected time. excellent service. Thank You
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Excellent book packed full if useful information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
My Wife thought the book was very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Great seller. No problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse