Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful inexpensive book
I have a few books about making button jewellery, but this is my favourite. It is full of modern, attractive and simple projects. There are a few things I really like about this book:

1) The jewellery in this book is genuinely gorgeous in it's own right. I have seen button jewellery which just screams "upcycled buttons"! When I looked at the pictures in this...
Published on 20 July 2011 by TheLibrarian

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some cute as a button projects!
Some good basic jewellery projects in this little book. I wouldn't recommend it for the experienced jewellery maker but it is fine as a reference for some basic techniques and ideas. Perhaps a good stocking filler!
Published on 26 Sep 2011 by Sicknote's sidekick


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful inexpensive book, 20 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Button Jewellery (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
I have a few books about making button jewellery, but this is my favourite. It is full of modern, attractive and simple projects. There are a few things I really like about this book:

1) The jewellery in this book is genuinely gorgeous in it's own right. I have seen button jewellery which just screams "upcycled buttons"! When I looked at the pictures in this book I just thought that the pieces were stylish and wearable.

2) Most of the buttons in this book are easy to get hold of. I have one button jewellery book that is full of pieces made using unusual antique buttons and it's very annoying. There are a few decorative buttons used, but most of the jewellery is made from the sort of buttons you can get in any craft or haberdashery shop.

3) The price! The books in this series are all reasonably priced, but they are great quality and the photography is lovely. There are 20 projects in this book and I would certainly recommend it to anyone who fancies making some button jewellery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Button Jewellery - 20 to make - Marianne Mercer, 19 Oct 2011
This review is from: Button Jewellery (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
a simple little book with simple ideas using mostly simple buttons which are easily obtainable with very basic methods of how to 'display' those special treasures that button collectors acquire from time to time. I liked the achievability aspect of these projects ... a very good start to button jewellery making techniques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some cute as a button projects!, 26 Sep 2011
This review is from: Button Jewellery (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Some good basic jewellery projects in this little book. I wouldn't recommend it for the experienced jewellery maker but it is fine as a reference for some basic techniques and ideas. Perhaps a good stocking filler!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Button Jewellery (Twenty to Make), 27 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Button Jewellery (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Stylish, beautiful jewellery made from buttons. Instructions clearly written with illustrations that look easy to follow. Includes necklaces, bracelets, earrings and even a charm and glasses string. Styles vary from modern to vintage, using old and new buttons. Includes good advice on sourcing your buttons and there is a comprehensive list of materials and tools needed. Have had other craft books from this publisher and have been pleased with them too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Button Jewellery for Beginners, 12 Mar 2012
This review is from: Button Jewellery (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
I bought this book hoping to find new techniques for button jewellery. Unfortunately I was a little disappointed, as I felt it was aimed more towards beginners. I was also disappointed with the size of the book, it's more like a substantial pamphlet. Overall, it's a good handbook for a beginner, but not for the advanced beader looking for more ideas and methods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUTTON JEWELLERY, 16 Dec 2011
This review is from: Button Jewellery (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
This is a most interesting and informative book for people who love to make jewellery. I followed the instructions and completed a necklace and earrings which were greatly admired as they were rather unusual. Many people have boxes of buttons which they never use: this book prompts them to search out this
treasure and start making - at least a bracelet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Button Jewellery (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Love these books - they are full of loely ideas and great methodology. Great to dip in-and-out of for inspiration. I now have many lovely button jewellery items (and bunting from another book in the series!):O)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Button Jewellery (Twenty to Make), 9 Nov 2011
This review is from: Button Jewellery (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Button Jewellery (Twenty to Make)
A great little book with some fantastic ideas on jewellery making using buttons - I would thoroughly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value little book, ideal if you are just wanting to try something new.., 10 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Button Jewellery (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
If you want to try a new craft and not sure how to get started these books are cheap and ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buttons, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Button Jewellery (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Bought as a gift. Lots of lovely ideas some new some old. Good for all abilities. For crafter and recyclers alike lots of novel items to make with new or re purposed buttons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Button Jewellery (Twenty to Make)
Button Jewellery (Twenty to Make) by Marrianne Mercer (Paperback - 17 May 2011)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews