Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Title, 25 Mar 2010
By 
E. Badger (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Guide to Natural Dyeing (Paperback)
Just what I wanted a book detailing the process and showing plenty of photos of both the plants used for dyeing and the outcomes. This book gives recepies for your dyeing and I have tried a couple already. Im really happy it incorporates cottons as well as wool as I use both in my work. Recomended for anyone interested in the subject!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 19 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: Complete Guide to Natural Dyeing (Paperback)
This is the natural dyeing book I have been waiting for! As a long term synthetic dyer I felt that the natural dyeing process would not allow me the control I needed for the techniques I use - this book dispels that myth. From the information on collecting and working with the dyestuffs to the gorgeous pictures, everything about it inspires you to give it a go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Natural Dyeing, 22 Aug 2011
This review is from: Complete Guide to Natural Dyeing (Paperback)
This is a medium sized paperback. It is filled with nicely laid out examples of each stage of the processes involved accompanied by photographs throughout.
The content covers all aspect from the design stage, through the technical aspects and ending with samples showing the wide variety of colours that can be achieved.
In addition there is a section at the end with motifs for anyone short of design ideas, health and safety notes and tips on how to get organised.
This is a great book to dip into in any of the chapters, is very informative, inspiring and a colourful joy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 17 May 2013
This review is from: Complete Guide to Natural Dyeing (Paperback)
This book invites you to explore the natural world as a source of dyestuffs. Informative and inspirational, it shows how plants, bark, roots and berries can be used to create a wonderful range of shades and amazing patterns. If you share my passion for colours and textures, this guide will definitely appeal to the creative streak in you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This really is a complete guide, 20 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Guide to Natural Dyeing (Paperback)
Excellent choice for a first time book on dyeing. Covers every aspect of the topic in very easy to read terms. Set out by colour, the book shows the effect of certain vegetable dyes on different fabrics with different mordants. The reader is able to pick and chose what effects he wants, the put together a recipe from the different articles. I am a fibre artist using different fibre to create pieces of art and fabrics to use for clothing, this book has become my main reference for all the dyeing i do which is a great compliment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book!, 29 Sep 2010
This review is from: Complete Guide to Natural Dyeing (Paperback)
I really love this book! I found it very easy to understand and the pictures are fab. As a complete beginner, I feel that I could sucessfully dye with natural dyestuffs, using the recipes and advice in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Guide to Natural Dyeing (Paperback)
like it itgives new ideas on the art of dyeing. it helps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Book, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Guide to Natural Dyeing (Paperback)
Brillant colour ideas and dye objects I had not thought of using great time reading and understanding what you can use to dye your wools the colours you need and use. Very useful book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Guide to Natural Dyeing
Complete Guide to Natural Dyeing by Eva Lambert (Paperback - 15 Feb 2010)
Used & New from: 26.40
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews