Customer Reviews


127 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!
This is an absolutely lovely little book. I ordered it to assist me in making a first birthday cake for a friend's daughter. I do have some experience with cake decorating, but it's always nice to gather extra hints, tips and inspiration! This book is great for beginners, it keeps the figures nice and simple, with a few more complicated ones if you're feeling particularly...
Published on 19 Nov 2010 by JoJo

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not that good
This book is ok! But it's how to make wild animals mainly and I was after one to show me how to do cats,dogs, horses etc.
Published on 11 April 2010 by R. pointon


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 19 Nov 2010
This review is from: 20 To Make: Sugar Animals (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
This is an absolutely lovely little book. I ordered it to assist me in making a first birthday cake for a friend's daughter. I do have some experience with cake decorating, but it's always nice to gather extra hints, tips and inspiration! This book is great for beginners, it keeps the figures nice and simple, with a few more complicated ones if you're feeling particularly brave. One thing I particularly liked about this book is the list of equipment required at the beginning of the book...it was very basic. There are far too many modelling/decorating books around claiming to be aimed at beginners, with an 'essential' equipment list as long as your arm!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fantastic, 30 Dec 2009
By 
J. Watson (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 20 To Make: Sugar Animals (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
I bought this to work with my 4 year grandaughter. It was so successful she produced Christmas presents for everyone made out of marzipan. I would recommend this book for all ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this little book., 8 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: 20 To Make: Sugar Animals (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
This little book is packed with lots of easy to do models that look brilliant when finished. Even the most inexperienced can manage to use it thanks to the clear step by step instructions.
Would also reccommend Fancy Dress Babies which has the most gorgeous effective and easy to do models of babies as angels and animals amongst other things.I would reccommend it even if it was only to look at the pictures it is so fab.
Frances McNaughten manages to instruct in a manner that makes eveything achievable with good results from the most novice upwards yet her designs are still what the most experienced might want to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab little book !, 14 Oct 2009
By 
L Potter (Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 20 To Make: Sugar Animals (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
This book is fab ! it contains 20 easy to follow animals to model, the instructions and photos make it very easy to follow.
I would reccomend this to anyone !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 21 Oct 2009
This review is from: 20 To Make: Sugar Animals (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Animals are so cute. I can't wait to make them for my daughter's birthday. Step by step instruction. Very easy to follow. You don't need to buy many tools to make these animals. Great book to have for birthday cake or any occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sugar Animals, 26 Dec 2009
By 
D. Davison (Peterlee Durham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 20 To Make: Sugar Animals (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Take the burden out of "oh how do you make that" this book explains it in easy steps, a must see and buy book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 8 Aug 2012
This review is from: 20 To Make: Sugar Animals (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Very good value book. Step by step pictures that show you what to do. Very good for beginners like me!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much easier to do than you might think!, 3 Jan 2012
This review is from: 20 To Make: Sugar Animals (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
What an excellent little book! I have successfully made (on first attempt, no less) a fondant hippo, panda and monkey, all thanks to the step-by-step photos and instructions which are clearly labelled and simple to follow.

As long as you have a set of modelling tools (the white and yellow ones are very cheap to buy) and a heart-shaped cutter, the rest is pretty straight-forward. Soon you'll be the envy of all your friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great step by step instructions, 9 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 To Make: Sugar Animals (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
This is a great little book for those wishing to learn to make sugar paste animals for cake decoration. For each animal there are clear and concise intructions such as: equipment requires, the weight of the paste for the whole and for each part, the shape of the part and how to achieve it, how to attach the pieces to each other and how to colour them. An excellent book for a beginner. Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, 10 April 2011
By 
This review is from: 20 To Make: Sugar Animals (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Great little book easy to follow to make the animals though could've had more usable animals...eg rabbits, ducks just maybe more common ones as not sure will ever use most of these on a cake...great for learning the craft though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

20 To Make: Sugar Animals (Twenty to Make)
20 To Make: Sugar Animals (Twenty to Make) by Frances McNaughton (Paperback - 18 Sep 2009)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews