Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terry's Top Tips for Acrylic Artists
This is a handy little book to have next to you when painting, It takes up very little space. The spiral binding allows the book to lay flat, so you don't have to weight the pages down. There are so many good tips to help achieve the desired effect on different subjects. Techniques include, getting glazes to work and using additives to give rough textures.
Painting...
Published on 3 Mar 2010 by Chique

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
Not great, but ok, has some useful tips if you are new to acrylic painting. But not particularly inspiring. I find the paintings a little too "homely" for my liking, but that is a matter of taste.
Published 12 months ago by Susanne


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for anyone wishing to take up Acrylic painting, 21 Mar 2014
By 
Catherine (Hardwicke, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry's Top Tips for Acrylic Artists (Hardcover)
I am just starting to use Acrylic paints so bought this book to pick up some tips. The book gives loads of easy to understand tips that are well displayed and explained. Anyone taking up this hobby will gain lots of insight and help to improve their painting skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very goog tips, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry's Top Tips for Acrylic Artists (Hardcover)
This is the sort of book I like, full of practical tips fro those of us who are starting out on a new excursion into painting. A very helpful addition to our library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tip book, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry's Top Tips for Acrylic Artists (Hardcover)
Great book to help with problems when painting specific types of drawings. Lots of hints and tips to help give a good result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so useful, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry's Top Tips for Acrylic Artists (Hardcover)
It is one of those books that you dip into as you meet a new challenge or want to try another topic. I would endorse this book to anyone starting to use acrylic paint as it is so different to watercolour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terry's top tips for Acrylic Artists, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry's Top Tips for Acrylic Artists (Hardcover)
LOVED this book - it was also spirally bound so you could leave it open on the page you wanted and it did not flip over!
But i was great at expelling lot of different techniques and I found it very useful. As a beginner it is one of the most useful books I have found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clearly set out and useful, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry's Top Tips for Acrylic Artists (Hardcover)
Lots of hints and tips, set out in such a way that information is easy to find when needed. Thoroughly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terry's Top Tip, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry's Top Tips for Acrylic Artists (Hardcover)
This is an excellent book. Daugher is taking art for GCSE, so all these little thinks are really useful. Well laid out and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Acrylics tips, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry's Top Tips for Acrylic Artists (Hardcover)
As always Terry's books are so helpful to me, a wanna be artist, but I'm pretty pathetic, but it passes some time, when I can find the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful Book, 30 Aug 2013
By 
J. Knowles - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry's Top Tips for Acrylic Artists (Hardcover)
Although this book is not designed to teach the novice how to paint, it does give some great ideas and tips. Its easy and straight forward to read with useful photos. For the money its well worth investing in. I highly ecommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Review Terry's Top Tips Acrylics, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry's Top Tips for Acrylic Artists (Hardcover)
New to Acrylic painting so book very helpful when working with an unfamiliar medium, easy to read and understand content
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Terry's Top Tips for Acrylic Artists
Terry's Top Tips for Acrylic Artists by Terry Harrison (Hardcover - 12 Feb 2010)
£7.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews