Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab handbag size book
This book is lovely and is just dedicated to the most beautiful gift bags. Even though it is only small this book contains a large amount of detail and photos to guide your every step. It is small enough to fit into your craft bag. The instructions are simple enough to follow and there is no jargon which if your like me confuses you from the start. I recommend this lovely...
Published on 29 May 2010 by Mrs. Pauline Worthington

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not recommended
I was very disappointed with this book, it didn't have any templates for the boxes to make, you had to purchase them yourself. It states on the front cover Mini Gift Boxes (Twenty to Make). Don't be fooled like I was, forget this book altogether.
Published on 27 Nov 2010 by Tracey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not recommended, 27 Nov 2010
This review is from: Mini Gift Boxes (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
I was very disappointed with this book, it didn't have any templates for the boxes to make, you had to purchase them yourself. It states on the front cover Mini Gift Boxes (Twenty to Make). Don't be fooled like I was, forget this book altogether.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great images dreadful instructions, 21 Nov 2010
By 
This review is from: Mini Gift Boxes (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Great images, beautiful boxes but that is where it ends! The instructions are dire - step bu step instructions are not clear and the templates are tiny and need enlarging. Compared with other similar books it is a great disappointment. I would not recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab handbag size book, 29 May 2010
By 
Mrs. Pauline Worthington (Croston, Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Gift Boxes (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
This book is lovely and is just dedicated to the most beautiful gift bags. Even though it is only small this book contains a large amount of detail and photos to guide your every step. It is small enough to fit into your craft bag. The instructions are simple enough to follow and there is no jargon which if your like me confuses you from the start. I recommend this lovely book to anyone and everyone who would like to make something to complement a gift or lovely card. Have fun!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Be prepared to have to buy lots of die cutters, 23 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Gift Boxes (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
I was extremely disappointed in this book. There are literally only a few projects that you are able to go ahead straight away with. The remainder are reliant on you purchasing lots of special die cutters and assorted pre-made items Seems this book was written with the intention of boosting the profits of certain card making and craft suppliers as opposed to offering genuinely good techniques for the reader that they can build on. There's nothing in this book that you can't get from the instruction leaflets included with the products its promoting, so save your money and just go buy the templates from your local craft store from the outset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mmm... i've seen better books, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Gift Boxes (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
I've a lot of this books Twenty to make and they are very nice, but this one, is not SO nice. It has a lots of beautiful projects but they are just written without any photos attaced and at the end of the book there are just few templates, not all the templates for all the projects that the book shows to you. So i didn't really like a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mini Gift Boxes, 4 Feb 2013
By 
Ms. B. E. Gregg "Elle" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Gift Boxes (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
To be honest Im not a fan of this book, I was really dissapointed when I looked through it. Thats my opinion though but Im sure it will be handy for other people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some lovely ideas, 27 Mar 2011
By 
S. C. Holland (West Sussex,U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mini Gift Boxes (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
20 different ideas for giving that special little gift. Easy instructions will help put a personal touch. More fun to make that just wrapping paper and sellotape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Gift Boxes (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Product arrived within the timeframe set and in condition advised. I would definitely consider using this service again for another item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars craft book, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Gift Boxes (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
It wasnt what i expected and i wont be recommending it to anybody. the descriptions of how to make the items werernt very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so cute, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Gift Boxes (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
can't wait to make these cute boxes, so unusual, people will love them, arrived quickly, good price, very happy, thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mini Gift Boxes (Twenty to Make)
Mini Gift Boxes (Twenty to Make) by Michelle Powell (Paperback - 29 Sep 2009)
£4.99
In stock on December 29, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews