Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing and inspiring
This is the best book .As a complete novice it has enabled me to quickly gain confidence and I am so pleased with the finished work projects.Ann Cox really knows how to teach and I can't wait to try my hand at some of the more difficult projects from the book. Fabulous . Highly recommend it.
Published on 15 Jun 2009 by P. Pearson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars the handbook of silk ribbon embroidery
I am very disapointed with the colours in this book.its a great book on how to ribbon sew and the detail is very good ,but it looks as though the ink has run out off the printer when it was published,The other Ann Cox silk embroidery book was brilliant,but this one is a disapointment,but only because of the colours.
Published on 20 April 2012 by Valerie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing and inspiring, 15 Jun 2009
By 
P. Pearson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handbook of Silk Ribbon Embroidery (Hardcover)
This is the best book .As a complete novice it has enabled me to quickly gain confidence and I am so pleased with the finished work projects.Ann Cox really knows how to teach and I can't wait to try my hand at some of the more difficult projects from the book. Fabulous . Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handbook of Silk Ribbon Embroidery, 10 July 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handbook of Silk Ribbon Embroidery (Hardcover)
Only been attending a class for silk crafters for a short period of time. This book was recommended by a member of the class. Allthough there are lots of projects for you to try, you do not have to work through them. You can simply use what flowers you want and use these for different crafts. This book will be useful for novices and experienced silk ribboners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 9 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handbook of Silk Ribbon Embroidery (Hardcover)
This book is well presented and I like the fact it's spiral bound. Covers basics and will be a good introduction to silk embroidery with lots of ideas for me to generate full pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Silk Ribbon embroidery is a fascinating new venture for many, 7 May 2011
By 
M. ANDREWS "arts and crafts" (Warwickshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handbook of Silk Ribbon Embroidery (Hardcover)
This book was purchased for a friend who found my copy so absorbing she wanted it for herself.
Ann Cox's original floral designs are accompanied by very good working instructions. Ribbon embroidery is quite addictive and can be tackled by a beginner to needlework with the added factor that the adaptability of the silk ribbons as explained in the book, allow the user to create designs on fabric or card, quickly and to great effect.
The spiral backing to the book makes its usage very simple without the risk of damaging the spine.
I would recommend this book to anyone wishing to take up ribbon embroidery as a hobby, or wishing to give it as a gift for a creative friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A joy, 31 Mar 2014
By 
Christine E. Evans (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handbook of Silk Ribbon Embroidery (Hardcover)
I am a beginner to this craft. This book is exactly what I wanted to start me off. And it made me feel good too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handbook of Silk Ribbon Embroidery (Hardcover)
great value, great product, and I can no longer find in stores any more, I have ordered a second one as it makes great gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a new hobby for me, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handbook of Silk Ribbon Embroidery (Hardcover)
hving attende a course on silk ribbon embroidery this book has provide me with reenforcement of the tecniques to be used in producing beautiful flowers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handbook of silk ribbon embroidery, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handbook of Silk Ribbon Embroidery (Hardcover)
Somehow ended up with two copies. One full price the other a used copy for far less but both look brand new. My computer skills lacking somewhat. Both arrived on the same day. - within a few days of ordering. Happy with both!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What I wanted, 25 Aug 2013
By 
Reverend Gordon C. Smith "Gorcamif" (Herefordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handbook of Silk Ribbon Embroidery (Hardcover)
This is a book I had previously but had to leave behind when relocating and have now taken up silk work again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful book with a multitude of ideas, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handbook of Silk Ribbon Embroidery (Hardcover)
A spiral bound book whcih makes it easier when working on your embroidery, beautiful pictures and easy to follow designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Handbook of Silk Ribbon Embroidery
The Handbook of Silk Ribbon Embroidery by Ann Cox (Hardcover - 7 May 2009)
Used & New from: 21.92
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews