Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Acrylic Painting Step by Step
This is an excellent book for people, like me, who want to start painting. It is easy to follow, gives clear instructions about painting techniques and provides inspiration.
Published 4 months ago by Kate Byrne

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars acryllic painting step step
A nice book however I was dissapointed that some 20% is the content of a seperate book I had just purchased by Wendy Jelbert and is duplicated including pictures in this book.
Published on 9 Sep 2010 by DAVY


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars acryllic painting step step, 9 Sep 2010
This review is from: Acrylic Painting Step-by-Step (Step By Step) (Paperback)
A nice book however I was dissapointed that some 20% is the content of a seperate book I had just purchased by Wendy Jelbert and is duplicated including pictures in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Acrylic Painting Step by Step, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acrylic Painting Step-by-Step (Step By Step) (Paperback)
This is an excellent book for people, like me, who want to start painting. It is easy to follow, gives clear instructions about painting techniques and provides inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mums present, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acrylic Painting Step-by-Step (Step By Step) (Paperback)
bought this book for my mum for her birthday. she looked at a lot of books similar to this and found this book the best one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars David Hyde Acrylic Painting, 23 Jun 2014
By 
This review is from: Acrylic Painting Step-by-Step (Step By Step) (Paperback)
Having recently attended a demonstration by David Hyde I was very impressed with his methods and hence purchased this book. I am not disappointed, the step by step tuition is excellent and there are many things included which I didn't know about even though I have several other books on this subject. I particularly like the calm manner in which David introduces you to this subject and whilst I am not a beginner there is plenty for me to do and learn about. Definitely a good book for beginners and intermediates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Overview of technices, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acrylic Painting Step-by-Step (Step By Step) (Paperback)
Mayby not as many step-by-step Things as I expected, but good insights in some technices, lots of material to read through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instructive book, 12 Oct 2009
By 
S. J. Fisher (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acrylic Painting Step-by-Step (Step By Step) (Paperback)
Great book, includes articles by 3 authors, a compilation of four other books. Covers flowers, water etc. Very interesting with beautiful pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Acrylic Painting Step-by-Step (Step By Step)
Acrylic Painting Step-by-Step (Step By Step) by Carole Massey (Paperback - 18 Sep 2009)
6.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews