Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars60
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2013
I have just got back into knitting after a few years and I have found this book invaluable. I especially like the tips on how to correct your knitting without having to undo it all, it is so disheartening unpicking all your work and starting again. The illustrations are very clear as well, so easy to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
This book starts from basics and takes you, step by step, through to some quite complicated work. This would be an excellent book for beginners. However, I have been knitting for some time and I find this book is a really useful reference source. Very highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
Good overall but a bit disappointing as it devotes too little space to explaining more advanced knitting methods and techniques. I have found it useful for pointers but not as good as expected as I won't be able to use some techniques without a lot more information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
This book is absolutely marvellous. I first had it out on loan from the library and was so impressed with it, I decided to buy it. Even if you are an experienced knitter, it is a very useful reference book, and is extremely well illustrated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
This is the best laid out knitting book to help in those moments of panic. Clear pictures and instructions, wonderful colour shots and everything you could possibly need. Simply brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
I have found this book very useful. Although I have been knitting for many years, there are still plenty of things I don't know, and this has been so helpful, I'm glad I bought it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Bought this book as a reference really as I have been knitting all my life. Read some thing that were new to me and tried out some different stitches and techniques already
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Really good book. Nice and clear explanation on the techniques with helpful pictures to go alongside. I am very happy with this book. So much so that I bought it as a gift for another beginner knitter. Some of the more complex techniques are not covered in as much detail, if you are looking for a more advanced book, this may not be suitable. But if you want a good clear concise introduction, this is perfect.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
I am a fan of knotting but have a few shortcomings. This book answers a few but I expected something a bit more comprehensive. Anyway it does the job for the moment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
This book is a must have it gets you out of muddles when you are doing a project that is difficult to understand just go to this book and you can find instant help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)