Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for getting to grips with looming!
Full of tips and practical drawings and diagrams, this beginners book is excellent and well recommended for those dabbling in loom knitting for the first time.
There a some patterns too for the braver of us who wish to takle more than legwarmers and hats.
Published on 22 Jan 2009 by Dizzy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
As described and arrived within specified time.
Published 20 days ago by Peter K


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for getting to grips with looming!, 22 Jan 2009
By 
Dizzy (Smithville) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Beginner's Guide to Knitting on a Loom : With Over 30 Fun Projects (Paperback)
Full of tips and practical drawings and diagrams, this beginners book is excellent and well recommended for those dabbling in loom knitting for the first time.
There a some patterns too for the braver of us who wish to takle more than legwarmers and hats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 19 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: A Beginner's Guide to Knitting on a Loom : With Over 30 Fun Projects (Paperback)
Loads of patterns and ideas! I'm still trying to work out the stitches, but there's plenty of explanation. would recommend to any 'loom' worker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 8 Mar 2011
This review is from: A Beginner's Guide to Knitting on a Loom : With Over 30 Fun Projects (Paperback)
This is a good book, well laid out, easy to follow instructions, clear photos and some really clever ideas. A good book for those new to loom knitting and also those looking for new ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loom Knitting, 26 Dec 2010
This review is from: A Beginner's Guide to Knitting on a Loom : With Over 30 Fun Projects (Paperback)
I found the book to be well writen, easy to follow, some great progects to do, the book is excelent condition, well worth the money would recomend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To loom or not to loom, 4 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Beginner's Guide to Knitting on a Loom : With Over 30 Fun Projects (Paperback)
Excellent book. Lots of diagrams and clear instructions. A wide variation of things to make. A must for beginners as its very helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guide to knitting loom, 18 Jan 2012
By 
Mrs. B. Bromley "Boni Bromley" (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Beginner's Guide to Knitting on a Loom : With Over 30 Fun Projects (Paperback)
A lovely easy to follow book with great pictures. Still waiting for looms but cannot wait to get started.
Easy beginners guide with lots of fun things to make.
Would recommend to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Knitting on a loom, 20 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Beginner's Guide to Knitting on a Loom : With Over 30 Fun Projects (Paperback)
A good beginner's guide to knitting on a loom, lots of projects wish is easy to follow and fun to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5* - yes, perfect for beginners IF read line-for-line first!, 31 Oct 2013
By 
MrsPaul (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Beginner's Guide to Knitting on a Loom : With Over 30 Fun Projects (Paperback)
I read several of the reviews saying this isn't really a book for beginners (which I most certainly am), most of the patterns are for the large gauge looms, but that the patterns were great once the user figured out the looms. So I bought it for use after I 'get' loom knitting.

Well, the book arrived and my first impression was those reviews were correct. I leafed through and thought 'Oh well, back to the 'Net to search for REAL beginner help'. HOWEVER - I went back through the first few pages for a closer look and my opinion changed!

This book needs to be read page for page from front to back if a true beginner. Now that I have, I 'get' the whole loom knitting thing and can get started on real projects. The book takes the reader step-by-step through getting started in loom knitting, including what supplies to have on hand and how to buy a loom or set of. Then it walks you through setting up the loom for use and goes through how to handle dropped stitches, avoiding the dreaded 'ladder' look at the start-finish pegs, and then teaches the reader several different stitches.

And far from being for the larger gauge looms only, this book has projects for all sizes - I initially got hooked on loom knitting when I impulsively bought a Prym sock loom and WHOA, lo and behold there is a pattern in the book for using that fine gauge little beastie with tips for coping with the idiosyncrasies of the small oval loom.

I did give this a 5* rating in-spite of wishing for more photos throughout. More step-by-step photos would have been better help but the drawings are useful so I couldn't see dropping the rating to a 4.

Very glad I bought this and will now be looking for the rest of her books on loom knitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loom knitting, 31 Oct 2009
By 
Mrs. Mary S. Thomson "foggiemary" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Beginner's Guide to Knitting on a Loom : With Over 30 Fun Projects (Paperback)
This is a very explanetory book and has lots of diagrams how to work the loom ,so hoping to be able to get knitting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful book, 1 Mar 2012
This review is from: A Beginner's Guide to Knitting on a Loom : With Over 30 Fun Projects (Paperback)
When buying the circular loom, only one pattern is given. This book helped to understand the variations possible, and provides a useful reference book for those 'hooked' on looming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Beginner's Guide to Knitting on a Loom : With Over 30 Fun Projects
7.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews