Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars15
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2010
I have several books on printmaking now and this is definitely one of the best. A really handy size and usefully spiral-bound for easy reference, it covers all methods of printmaking. It also features enough inspiring examples to whet your creative appetite with step-by-step photos throughout.The Printmaking Handbook
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2011
Excellent small book with the information needed, and clearly illustrated with photos and pictures. Text is straight forward and easy to follow. For a printmaker returning to work after several years break, it is a concise and clear manual which does not go into unnecessary complicated detail. I like the spiral binding, so the book lies open flat, and the compact size. Just what I need.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2010
This is a really good book covering various printmaking techniques. I really only want to add that even though the authors are listed as diferent, I have a library copy of The Encyclopedia of Printmaking Techniques by Judy Martin, and it has the same text and pictures, with only a few layout changes, probably for the better. This newer version is much improved by the spiral binding. Highly recommended for anyone starting out with printmaking.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2010
This book provides a good overview of a comprehensive range of printmaking methods: relief, intaglio, screen printing, lithography. The text is clear and it is well illustrated with images of both art works and the equipment and materials required to produce them. The spiral binding is very useful in a practical reference book. It is aimed at would-be printmakers rather than those who want to see artists' prints.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2011
Very good easy to follow book, especially for someone coming back to printmaking after a lapse of some years.
while some of my basic knowledge was there, this book served to remind me of some of the techniques I have used in the past and will be doing in the future.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2010
If you want to learn all aspects of printmaking -look at this book. All the different tecniques,tools needed etc. are well detailed.The illustrations and examples will give you ideas to work from and as you progress you will be inspired to try more adventurous works.An excellent book for the beginner.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2011
I was very pleased with this book, its size was good for keeping on your workbench and the spiral bind means you can keep it flat. The photographs are great and really good step by step instructions. Most suitable for a beginner it covers all printing methods and most could be achieved at home with very little equipment. A great buy.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2011
This is a disappointing book, it tries to cram in too many techniques and fails to give enough detail on any particular one. (to be fair the review does state this) It is perhaps more aimed at professional print makers or students at art school, but is not for the beginner or someone wanting to print at home.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2011
Ce livre est différent des autres livres sur les méthodes d'impression. Déjà par sa taille, puisque le format est plus petit. Il aborde de nombreuses techniques, mais parfois d'une manière plus courte que certains livres sur les mêmes techniques. Il a été pour moi un livre complémentaire sur les techniques d'impression.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2011
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)