Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars drawing trees from simple shapes
Learn how to draw a variety of trees by copying the six simple steps in this book for each tree. Start with a basic shape, fill in the outline, add shading and you will find that this book helps you to draw tress. There are no written instructions to follow. This book includes an excellent variety of trees plus leaves and bark. I found it useful. This review first...
Published on 25 Jun 2011 by K. Platt

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of lovely sketches, but not quite!
Lovely sketches in this book, but I was expecting a bit more commentary, and some of the tree choices are odd to me, I was hoping for lots of native trees, but we seem to have a lot of ornamental too, that said a good book to copy and practice building up techniques on.
Published 6 months ago by bea


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tells you how but not name, 17 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. Jonathan A. Jones "jjmegabyte" (surrey, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Trees (Paperback)
This could be a good book telling you how to draw trees apart from the fact that there are not enough stages between the start drawing and the end drawing. Also it doesn't tell you the name of the different trees it try's to show you how to draw.
Furthermore it doesn't give you any annotated help just a lot of pictures which you're supposed to be able to follow and draw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of lovely sketches, but not quite!, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Trees (Paperback)
Lovely sketches in this book, but I was expecting a bit more commentary, and some of the tree choices are odd to me, I was hoping for lots of native trees, but we seem to have a lot of ornamental too, that said a good book to copy and practice building up techniques on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars drawing trees from simple shapes, 25 Jun 2011
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How to Draw Trees (Paperback)
Learn how to draw a variety of trees by copying the six simple steps in this book for each tree. Start with a basic shape, fill in the outline, add shading and you will find that this book helps you to draw tress. There are no written instructions to follow. This book includes an excellent variety of trees plus leaves and bark. I found it useful. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good tool book, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Trees (Paperback)
I always want to draw trees but find it tedious to do so. This book shows how to draw trees in simple step but the treesd can look realistic. A good tool book to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Trees (Paperback)
Trees can be so difficult to draw, and paint, but this little book is so helpful and instructive. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEGINNERS LUCK!, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Trees (Paperback)
For a person who cannot draw, this book is perfect.. its really easy to follow and practice the skills. Will be getting more books like this..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How to draw trees, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Trees (Paperback)
A fantastic book. I love to draw but have always found drawing trees very difficult, with this book it makes it easy. Step by step drawings which are easy to use. If you find drawing trees difficult them give this book a try. Great price. 5 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to draw trees, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Trees (Paperback)
Arrived on time, reasonably priced and good for purpose. the intended user is learning to draw, so appreciated the tips in the book. Happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to raw insects:, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Trees (Paperback)
I have njoyed all the drawing books I have recently bought. They are excellent and give good tips for drawing all they illustrate. I would recommend them to anyone who wishes to take their drawing further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Draw Trees
How to Draw Trees by Denis Naylor (Paperback - 21 Jun 2011)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews