Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
I was able to draw horses from this book and able to paint one in my art class.
Thank you
Published on 16 May 2011 by Nina Sophia

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another rather disappointing drawing book
I find an awful lot of knowledge is assumed in drawing books, and this is no exception. Very little guidance on techniques or mediums, just two or three steps from start to finished product, leaving you wondering how on earth you get there. More information and help needed Eva.
Published on 15 Jan 2010 by Maggie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 May 2011
This review is from: How to Draw Horses: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
I was able to draw horses from this book and able to paint one in my art class.
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good guide for beginners with artistic flare, 17 Mar 2013
By 
Sue H "Sunshine Suzzy" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Horses: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
This 32 page A4 sized guide cover 28 horse breeds in various poses including Przewalski, Chestnut, Bay Arab, Palamino and Shire. Each horse is illustrated in six stages the first being a series of circles/ovals/lines to get the perspective right. This basic first step is encouraging for a beginner who can then feel confident in a positive start. Steps 2-4 progress steadily, but for me there is quite jump from line drawing to shaded nearly finished horse at steps 5 and 6. The author and artist Evan Dutton is highly skilled and there is a nice range of poses including one horse on its back with its legs in the air.
Why it does not get 5 stars is due to the lack of text. Apart from the introduction there are no notes from the author to explain how to develop the picture at each stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book as a present, 7 April 2010
By 
This review is from: How to Draw Horses: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
This is a great book for young children who enjoy drawing and art. It give them a clear defined way of learning how to draw horses and leaves them with the confidence to eventually draw horses without the use of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Horses: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
I bought this for my granddaughter as it was recommended by a friend. My granddaughter is 9 years old and she is finding the instructions easy to follow and is thoroughly enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gift, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Horses: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
The perfect gift for the horse lover that has everything. I was very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspired my 12 year old horse mad daughter, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Horses: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
The pictures are hard but she's managed to draw some excellent horse heads in just a few tries. Looking forward to seeing her develop her technique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Horses: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
The child I bought this for loved it. I was told it stole the scene amongst all her other Christmas Day presents and she was drawing most of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring book, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Horses: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
Very inspiring book. Yes there is a lack of text but it does give you a starting point to your drawing and then you can take it further. And, like all arts and crafts it is practice that will make you perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Drawing book, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Horses: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
I love horses but I cant draw them but this book helps me to draw them thank you very much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow designs with a little patience, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Horses: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
Definitely a quality product, requres some patience to follow the designs but it is well laid out and produces some good results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb42db4ec)

This product

How to Draw Horses: In Simple Steps
How to Draw Horses: In Simple Steps by Eva Dutton (Paperback - 18 April 2009)
3.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews