Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fairies
This book is a great teaching aid. All drawing is difficult if you are not naturally talented, so you must pursivere. This book really can make an artists out of someone that thinks they cannot draw at all and of those that want to brush up their art work. Its great for people like me, that enjoy drawing and painting, but cannot do it from memory and can only copy.
Published on 5 Mar. 2010 by Ms. S. Bevan

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Let The Cover Image Sway Your Decision To Buy
Very disappointed. I should not have let the cover image sway my decision to buy this book, it is very misleading, and, had the item had a 'Look Inside' feature I certainly would not have bought it. The end result is a coloured cartoon type image, not really much use if you want to learn to draw with any amount of detail.
Bought as part of a Mother's Day present this...
Published 13 days ago by J Mann


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fairies, 5 Mar. 2010
By 
Ms. S. Bevan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Fairies: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
This book is a great teaching aid. All drawing is difficult if you are not naturally talented, so you must pursivere. This book really can make an artists out of someone that thinks they cannot draw at all and of those that want to brush up their art work. Its great for people like me, that enjoy drawing and painting, but cannot do it from memory and can only copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book, 2 Aug. 2011
This review is from: How to Draw Fairies: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
i brought this book for my 11 yr old daughter and she loves it, she has almost complated all of the drawings and you dont get fed up with them, you want to do them all over again. it also has a combnation of cartoons ann more realistic faries. i would definatley recomend this book to anyone one who loves to draw!
=-) =-) =-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but effective., 7 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Fairies: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
Teaches in stages with images, no boring masses of writing just simply shows you the steps of the drawing to take away the daunting feeling of jumping straight in to a drawing. I never know where to start, but this book shows you from scratch and makes drawing fairies look simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little book, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Fairies: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
A perfect present for my 7 year old. I love the step by step pictures and its helped her do some FANTASTIC pictures and has help her to draw people as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars draw faires, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Fairies: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
very good for the price and would recommend to any one who like me injoys trying to draw. arrived fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Let The Cover Image Sway Your Decision To Buy, 15 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Fairies: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
Very disappointed. I should not have let the cover image sway my decision to buy this book, it is very misleading, and, had the item had a 'Look Inside' feature I certainly would not have bought it. The end result is a coloured cartoon type image, not really much use if you want to learn to draw with any amount of detail.
Bought as part of a Mother's Day present this book is probably more suited to kids 7 years plus, and, as the description says it is probably "great for absolute beginners". There are indeed step by step diagrams but no text whatsoever other than in the introduction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars okay, but more for kids., 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Fairies: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
It's okay, but I feel that it's more aimed at kids. There are some very cute ones there, along with more sophisticated drawings for older ones. I would, however, use the ideas as a springboard for my own. There's one kick-ass fairy in there, that's just ideal. Herein lies the problem - no page numbers so can't tell you which page it's on. grr.

I think I'd use it, but not as-is. more an inspiration than using it step by step as such, maybe taking the methods but having my own ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says on the cover., 10 Sept. 2012
By 
M. Simkins (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Fairies: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
Quite a nice little book which is very helpfull for drawing fairies. Not the largest volume I've ever read but certainly worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little book ideal for any age to learn to draw, 3 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Fairies: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
great little book ideal for any age to learn to draw fairies.
nicely laid out and cute fairy images to learn to draw
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not easy to draw fairies, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Fairies: In Simple Steps (Paperback)
Lovely drawings, but... they are more detailed than what I wanted, and the artists advice on step by step instructions just makes it all the more complicated. You would be better off just copying the drawing s in a way that you feel comfortable with. His advice just complicates something that could be done an easier way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Draw Fairies: In Simple Steps
How to Draw Fairies: In Simple Steps by Paul Bryn Davies (Paperback - 18 April 2009)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews