Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Watercolour Flower Artist's Bible.
As an amateur painter I found this book to be full of hints to improve my flower paintings, its not just for experienced Artists. Have recommended to other members of my Art Group
Published on 5 Jun 2009 by Ronald J. Mann

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watercolour Flowers
Found the use of the spiral spine very useful to turn over pages without creasing the contents. The images are a little small but there again very useful.
Published on 17 Jan 2010 by psm


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Watercolour Flower Artist's Bible., 5 Jun 2009
By 
Ronald J. Mann (Bucks. U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Artist's Bible (Spiral-bound)
As an amateur painter I found this book to be full of hints to improve my flower paintings, its not just for experienced Artists. Have recommended to other members of my Art Group
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous flowers, 25 May 2011
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Artist's Bible (Spiral-bound)
This is a fabulous guide to painting a wide range of flowers. It lies flat which is a bonus for any practical book. The illustrations and very good and the instructions are easy to follow. The finished paintings are an inspiration. It begins with all the practical information you need to paint watercolours. It gives tutorials so that you can master techniques, it looks at flower shapes and helps you to draw plants accurately. The main part of the book is a directory of flowers to paint, these are handsomely arranged by colour - the reds, oranges, yellows, blues, purples, berries and leaves that certainly appealed to my colour sense. Each subject is given a page or half page with instructions on how to draw and paint it. Using the techniques at the front of the book to aid your painting, you should be able to follow these instructions without any problems. Recommended. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spot on!, 30 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Artist's Bible (Spiral-bound)
This was purchased as a present for my wife, it is now usrd every day for reference and guidence whilst painting a vast array of flowers, a delightful present and well appreciated, delivered promptly as advertised,a great deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 7 Oct 2010
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Artist's Bible (Spiral-bound)
I really am inspired by this and the landscape book.So easy to follow Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watercolour Flowers, 17 Jan 2010
By 
psm (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Artist's Bible (Spiral-bound)
Found the use of the spiral spine very useful to turn over pages without creasing the contents. The images are a little small but there again very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Flowers are fun, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Artist's Bible (Spiral-bound)
Having started painting with oils, I thought I would try some watercolours. I saw a copy of this book at painting classes and liked it because the progression of painting a variety of flowers was so explicit that I felt I, as a beginner. could not fail, and I have not. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Problems resolved, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Artist's Bible (Spiral-bound)
As a keen amateur watercolour painter I was having problems with getting light tones correct on the flowers that I particularly like to paint. The tips I picked up from this book have certainly helped
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amateur Painter, 16 July 2012
By 
M. Slocombe (U.K. LL29 9ED) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Artist's Bible (Spiral-bound)
Very informative. Painting flowers is a special form of art, and I have found this book very useful in my efforts to master painting in water colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Artists Bible, 30 Mar 2012
By 
Mr. Ellard L. Roberts (Watford England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Artist's Bible (Spiral-bound)
This is an excellent ideas or reference book. It jogs the memory and gives many clues to different activities you can attempt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Watercolour Flower artist's bible, 5 Mar 2011
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Artist's Bible (Spiral-bound)
I started out painting flowers, tried my hand at other subjects, but come back to my favourite time and again. The watercolour artist's bible is a delight to dip into and helps me firm up my ideas of what I want to achieve. Fingers crossed, no flower is too difficult now...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Watercolour Flower Artist's Bible
The Watercolour Flower Artist's Bible by Claire Waite Brown (Spiral-bound - 11 Feb 2008)
6.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews