Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars47
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Misc.|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2011
I was a bit disappointed with this book. There is a one page introduction and the rest of the pages are just outlines of flowers showing the steps builing up to the painting stage (as per the cover). There are no tips (eg looking for contact points etc, which I got from another book) and no other text at all apart from the introduction. I think the pages on drawing contained within other books are much more helpful.
33 comments|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
I was very disappointed with this book. I had expected really step-by-step instructions but all there is are some outlined doodles which are supposed to guide you to draw a perfect flower. No tips or suggestions or anything else. Save your money and buy a more instructive book instead.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2010
This is the first book I ever used and now I am able to recognise the format of the plants AND to alter the designs with confidence.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2012
This book has been marvelous, i am a floristry student and did not realise that i had to draw flowers so i have used this book to do my portfolio and i could not have achieved a flower that looked like a flower without the aid of this brilliant book.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2010
This is a super little book for anyone starting to draw and paint flowers, well worth the money!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2011
A very nice book for anyone who thinks they cannot draw :-) It shows the stages of adding new details to the sketch (like in the example on the cover) and includes suggestions for both pencil and watercolour pictures. I use coloured pencils and the results are quite good. Recommended!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2011
This is really helpful for anyone who wants to draw flowers and thinks they are useless at drawing. Easy to copy flower drawing in stages. Not much in the way of text, but nice pictures to copy and mine looked pretty good for someone who "cannot draw". Good price too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
I have njoyed all the drawing books I have recently bought. They are excellent and give good tips for drawing all they illustrate. I would recommend them to anyone who wishes to take their drawing further.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2011
i havent had much time as yet to put this book into action. what i have perused so far looks good.i have no fears as i have several of this artists books already . she is very good. Angharad dishman.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2011
This book is a must for beginners to drawing where there is an interest in floral art. It introduces easy steps to achieving soft and delicate flowers.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)