Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabtastic!
This is the first book I ever used and now I am able to recognise the format of the plants AND to alter the designs with confidence.
Published on 5 May 2010 by Mrs. M. A. Jung

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pages of flowers
I was a bit disappointed with this book. There is a one page introduction and the rest of the pages are just outlines of flowers showing the steps builing up to the painting stage (as per the cover). There are no tips (eg looking for contact points etc, which I got from another book) and no other text at all apart from the introduction. I think the pages on drawing...
Published on 22 Mar 2011 by Snitzy-bitz


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Quite a useless book not worthy of the high ratings it got!, 11 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. G. (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowers (How to Draw) (How to Draw) (Paperback)
I was very disappointed with this book. I had expected really step-by-step instructions but all there is are some outlined doodles which are supposed to guide you to draw a perfect flower. No tips or suggestions or anything else. Save your money and buy a more instructive book instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very helpful, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowers (How to Draw) (How to Draw) (Paperback)
I have njoyed all the drawing books I have recently bought. They are excellent and give good tips for drawing all they illustrate. I would recommend them to anyone who wishes to take their drawing further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars flowers [how to draw], 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowers (How to Draw) (How to Draw) (Paperback)
love this book my flowers not quite like the ones in the book but its a good guide line for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars helpful, 18 Aug 2013
By 
F. Webb - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowers (How to Draw) (How to Draw) (Paperback)
A very helpful little book. It helps to see the way forward to being able to draw pictures from basics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How to draw Flowers book, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowers (How to Draw) (How to Draw) (Paperback)
A Fantastic book, step by step drawings to help you, very easy to use. If you love to draw but find it difficult this is the perfect beginners book for you. 5 star rating. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Drawing flowers., 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowers (How to Draw) (How to Draw) (Paperback)
Detailed drawings of several species of flowers, with good basic shapes & forms. Good instructional book, the artis can incorporate the images into his or her own painting, using as much or as little detail as they wish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowers (How to Draw) (How to Draw) (Paperback)
Easy to follow, but book only has pictures to follow and no descriptions or hints which some people might prefer especially when it comes to shading and colours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful art book, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowers (How to Draw) (How to Draw) (Paperback)
As a beginner to watercolour painting, I discovered that I really needed to learn to draw! This book is gooe and I have found it helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow with a variety of flowers to draw, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowers (How to Draw) (How to Draw) (Paperback)
Very well diagrammed steps to enable you to create an excellent picture. It has helped to draw and paint a picture good enough to hang in my hallway. Cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How to draw, 9 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. J. A. Jervis (Bicester,Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowers (How to Draw) (How to Draw) (Paperback)
I,ve just started drawing as a hobby, so bought this as a guide line to draw flowers, I found it quite helpful, would reccomand to anyone just starting out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Flowers (How to Draw) (How to Draw)
Flowers (How to Draw) (How to Draw) by Janet Whittle (Paperback - 9 Jun 2008)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews