Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Landscape guide
I thought that the complete guide to Landscapes was a very good book, in that tips on how to do small things like straight lines in painting and using the masking fluid did help a lot. Overall I rated it 10 out of 10 in my books.
Published on 3 May 2010 by John Boy

versus
26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK
Firstly a warning - Amazon suggests a bundle with Terry's Top Tips and Sea & Sky In Watercolour. The sea and Sky in Watercolour book is actually a part of the main book, so do not buy this bundle!!!!!

This book is actually four of Terry's books collected in one volume. There has been no attempt to integrate them into one book, so you get 4 introductions, 4...
Published on 5 Nov 2009 by D. Brown


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK, 5 Nov 2009
By 
D. Brown (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Complete Guide to Watercolour Landscapes (Paperback)
Firstly a warning - Amazon suggests a bundle with Terry's Top Tips and Sea & Sky In Watercolour. The sea and Sky in Watercolour book is actually a part of the main book, so do not buy this bundle!!!!!

This book is actually four of Terry's books collected in one volume. There has been no attempt to integrate them into one book, so you get 4 introductions, 4 sections on recommended paints etc. There is a brief section on skies in three of the books etc. This makes it very bitty, insead of topics being grouped together.

The watercolour flowers "book" is a total wrong description. There is ONE complete flower, all the other flowers are either blocks of mauve to represent bluebells or small masked "dots" to represent flowers in a landscape. If you want to learn to paint individual flowers then this is not the book for you.

However on the plus side I love the way Terry explains techniques, and the step by step pictures are very good. Overall it is an OK book, but with a little work it could have been a great book for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Landscape guide, 3 May 2010
By 
John Boy (York, Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Complete Guide to Watercolour Landscapes (Paperback)
I thought that the complete guide to Landscapes was a very good book, in that tips on how to do small things like straight lines in painting and using the masking fluid did help a lot. Overall I rated it 10 out of 10 in my books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate Terry Harrison book, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Complete Guide to Watercolour Landscapes (Paperback)
It contains four books together in one. Trees, Flowers, Mountains, Valleys and Streams and Sea & Sky. It's all there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terry Harrisons complete guide to watercolour landscapes, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Complete Guide to Watercolour Landscapes (Paperback)
Another excellent guide for watercolour landscapes, full of great tips and lovely colourful subjects. Also very good for beginners like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good book., 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Complete Guide to Watercolour Landscapes (Paperback)
Terry has had a lot of books printed and I and 3 of my friends love his work. We share the books and compare our paintings.
Love following paintings in these books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Complete Guide to Watercolour Landscapes (Paperback)
As again Terry has produced another good book. He is very easy to follow and makes painting a pleasure I think I must have them all now but I hope there's more to come. The book came within a few days so price and service very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Complete Guide to Watercolour Landscapes (Paperback)
A really clear and comprehensive instruction book by Terry Harrison on how to paint landscapes. It takes away any thoughts you might have about painting with watercolours being difficult. It gives you great ideas and tips from the very first page, so all you want to do is to get out your paints and start painting! Great little book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Colour of my Love., 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Complete Guide to Watercolour Landscapes (Paperback)
This book was purchased as a christmas present for my wife,a beginner in watercolour painting,she is very pleased with it and is inspired by the well explained techniques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 3 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Complete Guide to Watercolour Landscapes (Paperback)
This is a great book, as soon as it arrived i read it all the way through, only downside is that Terry has his own colours which were not in my set and i did not want to by more colours as i was a beginer and did not want to spend too much in case watercolours were not my thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Four books in one!, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Complete Guide to Watercolour Landscapes (Paperback)
Love Terry's books, and this was four of his books in one. Useful advice and some nice projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Terry Harrison's Complete Guide to Watercolour Landscapes
Terry Harrison's Complete Guide to Watercolour Landscapes by Terry Harrison (Paperback - 8 Sep 2008)
£9.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews