Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book
I love this series of books. However I do find this one a bit more complex. Having said that I am not very good with flowers and having the tracings here have helped. Like the other review it is often difficult to get the same shade/mix of colour that the author uses. I also found that the descriptions were sometimes misleading when trying to do the shading of the...
Published on 9 Jun 2008 by Andrea Mars

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Read the product description carefully!
I'd like to say immediately that the completed floral panels in this book are beautiful - the book is a worthwhile "keeper" for that alone!

The product description needs to be underlined though, especially for the absolute novice, for the "ready to paint" statement is misleading. Some work is required before the painting starts. A decent watercolour pad is an...
Published on 7 Jun 2008 by Bookfriend


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 30 Sep 2013
By 
C. M. Mcdonald (Dundee, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watercolour Flowers (Ready to Paint) (Paperback)
Book has tracings of each flower so they are easy to copy then paint. Explains the colouring sequence well. Very enjoyable to paint and see your picture develop before your eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars flowers ready to paint book, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watercolour Flowers (Ready to Paint) (Paperback)
what a lovely idea, a detailed step by step on how to draw, paint and layout all fabulous for the novice painter as I am, the tracings are a very good idea for those who aren't very good at drawing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watercolour Flowers (Ready to Paint) (Paperback)
I have turned out some quite presentable paintings despite being a novice, and have enjoyed following the instructions given by Wendy Tait. I would highly recommend this book to any painting beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Helpful, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watercolour Flowers (Ready to Paint) (Paperback)
As a beginner in water colour and having completed a year of courses I found that the way Wendy explained the procedures easy to understand and I am quite amazed t the results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looking promising, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watercolour Flowers (Ready to Paint) (Paperback)
Ordered several books at the same time and have not yet had time to put this one into practice but it looks exceedingly interesting how you build up your flowers layer upon layer. Looking forward to putting tips to good use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners with water colour, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watercolour Flowers (Ready to Paint) (Paperback)
Very useful step by step instructions. Ready traced pictures were very useful if you have problems drawing. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tracing pictures, 16 May 2013
By 
John England "Tai Chi Happy" (Portsmouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watercolour Flowers (Ready to Paint) (Paperback)
Wonderful pictures to copy and tracing is something I've never done before. Not as easy as it looks but an interesting way of doing art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Watercolour flowers (ready to paint), 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watercolour Flowers (Ready to Paint) (Paperback)
This has been a great help for me and I am learning more and more from it as well. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Watercolour Flowers, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watercolour Flowers (Ready to Paint) (Paperback)
Item arrived promptly and in good condition. Some beautiful pictures to pain, good instruction. The only downside is that I had to buy a few paints that are not in my usual collection and had to wait a while before I could get them and make a start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watercolour Flowers (Ready to Paint) (Paperback)
I cannot draw but I wanted to paint so I thought I would cheat a little, I don't feel like its really cheating as I have to follow detailed instructions on each painting to achieve the finished result and they look amazing. I will eventually leave the books behind but for now they are a great inspiration .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Watercolour Flowers (Ready to Paint)
Watercolour Flowers (Ready to Paint) by Wendy Tait (Paperback - 4 Feb 2008)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews