Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great sea and sky techniques
Terry begins by a brief overview of materials and colours - he says buy the best quality paints and papers and this is something I agree with. He outlines the colours he uses and shows which to mix to make some good sea colours. Terry has his own range of brushes on sale and I found it useful that he showed the marks each one can create.

The painting section...
Published on 13 Oct 2007 by Jeannie Zelos

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Sea Is OK but....
The sea part of this book is very helpful with some great tips, but the sky is mentioned only in passing. All the colour mixes rely on using Terry's own range of paints, and instructions relate to his range of brushes.

What I found REALLY irritating is that despite Terry telling you how important level horizons are, the publishers have put in lots of pictures...
Published on 30 Nov 2009 by D. Brown


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Terry Harrisons Sea And Sky in Watercolour, 13 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. NA REDMAN (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Sea and Sky in Watercolour (Paperback)
This is a good learning book for the Sea & Sky in Watercolour. Bought this for my brother too but he likes Hazel Soan better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Sea and Sky painting explained, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Sea and Sky in Watercolour (Paperback)
This book is very helpful for the intermediate artist not really suitable for the beginner in my opinion as it could be confusing to the less experienced artist, very effective techniques to help make that water seam real and to give you atmosphere with the sky's you paint needed more information and could have done with more exercises to practise with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terry Harrison Watercolour Seascapes, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Sea and Sky in Watercolour (Paperback)
Lots of Terry's usual good hints and tips, with easy to follow instructions fro creating atmospheric seascapes. Good demonstration pages, which the reader can incorporate into his or her own scenes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars watercolours, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Sea and Sky in Watercolour (Paperback)
Good although thin book for painting seascapes, instructions easy to understand. Would recommend for a beginner and more experienced A*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Illustrated guide to watercolour painting, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Sea and Sky in Watercolour (Paperback)
A good and detailed description of technique. A slim volume, only 48 pages, but full sized at 11" + and well illustrated with lovely examples of paintings of water and sky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terry Harrison's Sea and Sky, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Sea and Sky in Watercolour (Paperback)
This has been very useful in helping me with the seascapes which I love. Thanks once again to the author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sea and Sky in watercolour., 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Sea and Sky in Watercolour (Paperback)
This is an easy instructions, great to compliment Harrison's landscape in watercolour book. Well worth looking at for a beginner like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Sea and Sky in Watercolour (Paperback)
a nice little reference book, not too bulky and easy to follow. Nice pictures and easy to use. Inexpensive too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this is a book for you to have ago, 18 Dec 2010
By 
M. Sparrow (Stoke on Trent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Sea and Sky in Watercolour (Paperback)
Ordered this book which arrived on time and in excellent condition. has helped in making my watercolours look more realistic . very pleased with it . instructions are easy to follow, would recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terry did it again, 11 Dec 2010
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Sea and Sky in Watercolour (Paperback)
I immensely enjoyed Terry's book SEA AND SKY IN WATERCOLOUR,he goes into detail of how to paint the waves, it is inspiring. Also a bargain at a reduced price on Amazon. I wish I could paint undulating waves as Terry does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Terry Harrison's Sea and Sky in Watercolour
Terry Harrison's Sea and Sky in Watercolour by Terry Harrison (Paperback - 4 April 2007)
Used & New from: £7.33
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews