Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful!, 15 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jan Messent's Knitted Gardens (Search Press Classics) (Paperback)
Jan Messent's Knitted Gardens (Search Press Classics)

Fantastic book for using up odds and ends of yarn. These gardens are absolutely lovely & so easy to make with great instructions. Everything would be superb to make for children as the gardens can be changed around & added to, include people and animals, little trees & bushes. There is even a garden beadspread to make. There are so many possibilities and the best thing is there is no particular brand of wool required & amounts & colours are only limited by your imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knitted Gardens, 20 May 2007
By 
H. Fisher - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jan Messent's Knitted Gardens (Search Press Classics) (Paperback)
Jan Messent presents her book in an unusual style. While there are projects which can be copied the instructions are laid out in such a way as to promote experimentation and encourage creativity. Her instructions are simple to understand and following them you can create some really unusual items for the home and for gifts. This is one of the best knitting books I have ever bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars makes you feel creative!, 11 May 2011
By 
sally tarbox (aylesbury bucks uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Jan Messent's Knitted Gardens (Search Press Classics) (Paperback)
wonderful little book, with different horticultural ideas. from bedspreads, blankets & cushions to actual little gardens laid out on a knitted base. i love the friary garden, with monks tending the beehives & vegetable patch. you could very much use your own artistic flair to create your own garden, as instructions are given for all the individual features.....fences, spades, greenhouses, everything you could wish for. wonderful buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Novely knitting with a difference, 20 Feb. 2003
By 
P. Nicholas "Pen" (Chichester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Knitted Gardens (Paperback)
This was the book that got me into knitting - if you haven't got time to do jumpers and think dolls are a bit twee then go for this. I knitted a cottage for my Mum for her birthday, and fitted the garden out as I wanted - all the different plants and garden furniture have their own patterns so you can mix and match. Great way to use up oddments. And it's a great book to have on the shelf - people look at the title and just have to see what it's about!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great idea, 3 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jan Messent's Knitted Gardens (Search Press Classics) (Paperback)
I bought two copies of this book, one for my Mum who loves knitting. It gives you ideas and details of panels, etc, but also leaves you to work out some of the details yourself. A great book and would recommend it to anyone who is looking to do a bit more in knitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Novely knitting with a difference, 20 Feb. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Knitted Gardens (Paperback)
This was the book that got me into knitting - if you haven't got time to do jumpers and think dolls are a bit twee then go for this. I knitted a cottage for my Mum for her birthday, and fitted the garden out as I wanted - all the different plants and garden furniture have their own patterns so you can mix and match. Great way to use up oddments. And it's a great book to have on the shelf - people look at the title and just have to see what it's about!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jan Messent's Knitted Gardens (Search Press Classics) (Paperback)
i had the knitted farmyard and i decided to get this book to add to the growing collection of knitting books. i love just looking at the pictures and the knitted quilt looks so much fun i cannot wait to use up my stash on this project. good book just to own and read and be inspired by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value book, 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jan Messent's Knitted Gardens (Search Press Classics) (Paperback)
Very good value book with lots of variety and projects in. I haven't actually started on it yet but one day I will get round to it. If you like the idea of knitting a garden with little cottages in it with little sunflowers and bird baths then this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jan Messent's Knitted Gardens (Search Press Classics) (Paperback)
Lovely book with loads of inspirational ideas. Use the ideas given or use parts of it to create your unique garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very orginal idea, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jan Messent's Knitted Gardens (Search Press Classics) (Paperback)
Being a keen gardener I will probably adapt some of the designs for use in my conservatory and potting shed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jan Messent's Knitted Gardens (Search Press Classics)
Jan Messent's Knitted Gardens (Search Press Classics) by Jan Messent (Paperback - 27 April 2007)
Used & New from: £12.36
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews