Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for beginners and more experienced artists
I've bought a number of 'Teach yourself' watercolour books, but this one managed to teach me the basics of watercolour and flower painting all at the same time. The pictures are so clear that I traced them,transferred them to watercolour paper and then followed the step by step painting guide for each flower. Even the first attempt looked amazing (you can't go too wrong,...
Published on 5 April 2009 by N. Newton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Style
Not quite the style of watercolours that I am interested in painting,although they are very well painted with lovely colours.
Published 7 months ago by Kay edwards


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for beginners and more experienced artists, 5 April 2009
By 
N. Newton (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Painter's A to Z: An Illustrated Directory of Techniques for Painting 50 Popular Flowers (Paperback)
I've bought a number of 'Teach yourself' watercolour books, but this one managed to teach me the basics of watercolour and flower painting all at the same time. The pictures are so clear that I traced them,transferred them to watercolour paper and then followed the step by step painting guide for each flower. Even the first attempt looked amazing (you can't go too wrong, it is so clear). Seriously the best in my collection - be warned though - you'll be wanting to go and buy all the artist watercolour paints named in the book before long!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent Tuition, 8 April 2009
By 
dmm "hmac" (Canterbury, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Painter's A to Z: An Illustrated Directory of Techniques for Painting 50 Popular Flowers (Paperback)
This book is a very good introduction to flower painting with a wealth of information that gives valuable instruction to intermediate students and the more advanced. It is beautifully illustrated and a joy to look at. The instructions are clear and easy to follow. I have several books on how to paint flowers but keep coming back to this one over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the watercoloue flower painter's A to Z, 28 May 2009
By 
Mrs. S. Hale - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Painter's A to Z: An Illustrated Directory of Techniques for Painting 50 Popular Flowers (Paperback)
this book is wonderful ,I belong to an art group and I had one of these books last year ,now this is about the six book of the watercolour flower painter's book that I ordered ,when ever the others see the wonderfull pictures in this book they want one .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can recommend this book, 10 April 2011
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Painter's A to Z: An Illustrated Directory of Techniques for Painting 50 Popular Flowers (Paperback)
I was pleased with this book when I received it, it was in good condition and delivered quite quickly.
The contents are pleasing, pretty much every flower you would ever want to paint is in this book so for anyone that loves painting flowers this is a good book to add to your collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best ever Watercolour flower painting book., 26 April 2010
By 
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Painter's A to Z: An Illustrated Directory of Techniques for Painting 50 Popular Flowers (Paperback)
I can honestly say that I found this book excellent, easily the best book, please write another one!!! I have learnt so much since I have had this book, and have also done some good paintings myself from the actual flower but referring to the book for colours and composition. BRILLIANT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars one of the best, 18 July 2009
By 
Judy L. Rockell "book hog" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Painter's A to Z: An Illustrated Directory of Techniques for Painting 50 Popular Flowers (Paperback)
This has become one of my favorites on painting flowers.The instructions are easy to follow. being new to watercolours,it has been most helpfull on teaching the mixing of watercolours and techniques.I paint a flower from the book,then go out and get my own flowers to paint,using the instructions and techniques from the book.I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars watercolour flowers a-z, 26 Jun 2011
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Painter's A to Z: An Illustrated Directory of Techniques for Painting 50 Popular Flowers (Paperback)
this book was in very good cndition,very easy to follow step by step,all steps were clear &colours and all preps, i would give it 9 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE WATERCOLOUR FLOWER PAINTER'S A TO Z, 2 May 2010
By 
Mrs. Frances Maynard (suffolk uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Painter's A to Z: An Illustrated Directory of Techniques for Painting 50 Popular Flowers (Paperback)
I purchased this a a gift for a friend who was new to watercolour painting, he was delighted with the detailed techniques described and found it a great help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Painter's A to Z: An Illustrated Directory of Techniques for Painting 50 Popular Flowers (Paperback)
Helped out with a lot of good ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Watercolour Flower Painter's A to Z: An Illustrated Directory of Techniques for Painting 50 Popular Flowers (Paperback)
I enjoyed looking at the paintings on each page. Adelene's style of writing was easy to read and informative which gave me confidence to tackle painting some flowers myself .i would recommend this tons novice painter or to someone who was looking for a really useful reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews