Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and unusual book
This beautifully photographed book shows clearly how to create cords, pendants earrings etc. in the style of Celtic knots.
The pictures are very clear showing the different steps and if you like chunky Celtic inspired jewellery you would most probably like this book.
It requires some manual dexterity to weave the cords, but anyone with previous beading,...
Published on 15 Dec 2007 by RuthC

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Helpful
Published 2 months ago by Jacqueline Millett


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and unusual book, 15 Dec 2007
By 
This review is from: Celtic Knots for Beaded Jewellery (Paperback)
This beautifully photographed book shows clearly how to create cords, pendants earrings etc. in the style of Celtic knots.
The pictures are very clear showing the different steps and if you like chunky Celtic inspired jewellery you would most probably like this book.
It requires some manual dexterity to weave the cords, but anyone with previous beading, jewellery making or macramé experience is not likely to find it too difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for all abilities, 14 April 2009
By 
J. Rhodes "roadie_13" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Celtic Knots for Beaded Jewellery (Paperback)
This is a book that's suitable for all ages, and all levels of jewellery making ability. The pictures are colourful enough to entertain children, and the projects progress in difficulty enough to keep even skillful jewellery makers enthralled. The photographs are brilliant, and there are full pages of photographs of multiple variations of each knot to inspire you further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great book!, 12 May 2011
By 
This review is from: Celtic Knots for Beaded Jewellery (Paperback)
Yeah, this book is very good indeed and I am pleased I have it now and can finally return the library copy.

I bought it because it has even more knots that are suited to jewellery than the other Search Press Celtic knots book, and I like the teaching style of that one.

A couple of knots in here I think could be explained more easily and I have resorted to TIAT's videos on YouTube to help me with that. (He has truly wonderful hands...)

Anything Celtic is going to sell like hot cakes and I am pleased to say this cake is still HOT !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Celtic Knots, 19 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celtic Knots for Beaded Jewellery (Paperback)
I was very pleased when I read this book, wonderful clear instructions so much so that I was able to construct various knot forms straight away, would recomment this book to a complete beginner many thanks for introducing me to this amazing craft
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celtic Knots for Beaded Jewellery (Paperback)
Like historical info but to be honest it was the instructions I was interested in. Not a book for a beginner unless you got patience as although projects are said to be easy - in reality they are not. Fab photos though and really close up so you can see where you have gone wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celtic Knots for Beaded Jewellery (Paperback)
Some really interesting knots and techniques with clear instructions on how to tie them. I spent many hours learning the new knots and now I need to decide on a project to make use of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 20 Oct 2010
By 
J. Robinson (Newcastle upon Tyne, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Celtic Knots for Beaded Jewellery (Paperback)
Book is very good for anyone who likes making their own jewellery with a twist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celtic Knots for Beaded Jewellery (Paperback)
Helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celtic Knots for Beaded Jewellery (Paperback)
Very clear instructions and great ideas. Perfect along with Chinese Knots for Beaded Jewellery. Would recommend for someone into knotting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 30 Nov 2013
This review is from: Celtic Knots for Beaded Jewellery (Paperback)
This book had loads of useful tips and guides, a friend bought it for me and i've really enjoyed it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Celtic Knots for Beaded Jewellery
Celtic Knots for Beaded Jewellery by Suzen Millodot (Paperback - Feb 2006)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews