Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watercolour trees -made easy
This is a superb book for the beginner. Terry takes you through equipment, paper and paints in a clear manner, with colour photographs throughout.
The instruction on painting is done in clear easy steps, again photographed at each stage. I am a complete novice and have been able to produce excellent results.
I enjoyed the book so much I have booked to go on one...
Published on 27 Nov. 2005 by Mad Bird Designs UK

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars when will it arrive
ordered 16th august not yet dispatched 29th september, might prove to be a early xmas present rather than late birthday who knows-
Published on 28 Sept. 2011 by lizyc


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watercolour trees -made easy, 27 Nov. 2005
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Watercolour Trees (Paperback)
This is a superb book for the beginner. Terry takes you through equipment, paper and paints in a clear manner, with colour photographs throughout.
The instruction on painting is done in clear easy steps, again photographed at each stage. I am a complete novice and have been able to produce excellent results.
I enjoyed the book so much I have booked to go on one of Terry's all-day courses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars terry harrison's watercolour trees, 15 Jun. 2010
By 
Gilly "Gilly" (Belper, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Watercolour Trees (Paperback)
An excellent book for the beginner and experienced painter alike. Very clear instructions and easy to follow. Well illustrated, takes you through all the stages to paint realistic trees with many shortcuts I would never have thought of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terry Harrison's Watercolour Trees, Revdave, 25 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Watercolour Trees (Paperback)
I cannot praise this book too highly. Being a recent newcomer to watercolour painting I looked at a lot of books before settling on this one. The reason why I chose it was because Terry Harrison gives 'tips & wrinkles' in a very easy to understand manner; he seems to give advice without trying to enforce a style upon the novice, thus alowing one to develop one's own way of painting but with the added knowledge of an experienced professional's hints to help.
It may not tell the seasoned painter anything new, but I can thoroughly recommend it to those, like me, coming to watercolurs for the first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but...., 9 May 2009
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Watercolour Trees (Paperback)
Good book, part of a series by Terry Harrison, but based on HIS special brushes and HIS paint mixes. Presumably one can replicate the techniques with a standard set of brushes and paints, but the easiest way (but probably not the cheapest) is to rush out and buy his set of brushes and paints. I managed to find 4 books bundled at a bargain price, but wouldn't have been too happy to buy at full price then find out I could be spending even more on extra brushes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terry Harrison's Watercolour Trees, 8 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Watercolour Trees (Paperback)
Like all Terry Harrison's books, this one is excellent in every respect, well illustrated and with clear and complete instructions on all aspects of how to paint many types of trees and I would thoroughly recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terry Harrisons watercoloue Trees, 14 April 2009
By 
Mrs. S. Hale - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Watercolour Trees (Paperback)
This is a wonderfull book , it is a very helpful book when you are new to painting All my freinds that see it wish to have one , which can't be bad.The condition it came to me was as new, thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Watercolour Trees, 6 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Watercolour Trees (Paperback)
Being very new to watercolour painting, this book - as with Terry Harrison's other books - is a great help and very explicit. Am sure that anyone just starting out on this hobby or even those with more expertise will find this a great help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I would recommend this seller to any one as all the items ..., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Watercolour Trees (Paperback)
I would recommend this seller to any one as all the items I have purchased from them have been of exceptional quality, value and fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Author pushing own paints and brushes, 29 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Watercolour Trees (Paperback)
Very well laid out, but I feel cross that having purchased a book to help me I am then expected to use the authors paints !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted. Book brand new, 20 Feb. 2015
By 
Jennifer Reed (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Harrison's Watercolour Trees (Paperback)
Delighted. Book brand new. Book and packaging excellent. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Terry Harrison's Watercolour Trees
Terry Harrison's Watercolour Trees by Terry Harrison (Paperback - Feb. 2005)
Used & New from: £3.16
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews