Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Painting with Acrylics- Arnold Lowrey, 2 July 2009
By 
Francie "Fran" (West Country, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Painting with Acrylics (Acrylic Painting Tips & Techniques) (Paperback)
I am a beginner and found the book well laid out and informative.The techniques are explained well. I bought the book after seeing a demonstration by the author. I think you need to know the basics of watercolour painting though to get the best out of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great beginners book, 5 May 2011
By 
S. Acheson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Painting with Acrylics (Acrylic Painting Tips & Techniques) (Paperback)
this is a great book for a beginner like myself but it is not limied to beginners. many of the techniques described and illustrated in the book are the product of an experienced and skilled artist. The descriptions are not too wordy and the step by step guides are invaluable. Higly recommend the book to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought if as a gift, 19 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Painting with Acrylics (Acrylic Painting Tips & Techniques) (Paperback)
This book is a gift for my daughter who enjoys painting as a hobby. She chose it amongst many so I assume this is a good illustrative book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Painting with Acrylics (Acrylic Painting Tips & Techniques) (Paperback)
book as required this book has lots of pictures from around the med and provides lots of inspirational ideas and paintings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Painting with Acrylics, 13 Dec. 2011
By 
B. Crowther "keen reader" (Nr Selby UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Painting with Acrylics (Acrylic Painting Tips & Techniques) (Paperback)
Good book, I'm hoping it will inspire me to start using the acrylics I have had for years. Very good helpful content. I hope to get started soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A helpful no nonsense guide., 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Painting with Acrylics (Acrylic Painting Tips & Techniques) (Paperback)
I am just beginning acrylics after doing watercolours and was relieved to find this artist does both and combines both disciplines in this book. Most of the paintings are quite exciting to do and satisfying. I would have liked more examples to follow but apart from that I would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good clear informative book, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Painting with Acrylics (Acrylic Painting Tips & Techniques) (Paperback)
Having painted with watercolours for years I decided to have a go with acrylics.l have found this book very good having clear instructions and examples. And have now finished two paintings which a I am very pleased with ..Book arrived promptly ,well packaged as usual from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... years than I can remember I found this book excellent in explaining so many different techniques and tips in ..., 7 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Painting with Acrylics (Acrylic Painting Tips & Techniques) (Paperback)
Having been a watercolourist for more years than I can remember I found this book excellent in explaining so many different techniques and tips in using acrylics I am now moving onto pastures new with subject matters well done Mr lowrey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 Dec. 2013
By 
C. L. Martin (Bristol England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Painting with Acrylics (Acrylic Painting Tips & Techniques) (Paperback)
Came in time for Christmas - I am now reading it & hope to put it into practice as soon as my art club restarts after the break something I am very keen to do!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Painting with Acrylics, 9 Feb. 2010
By 
Mrs. C. A. Brown (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Painting with Acrylics (Acrylic Painting Tips & Techniques) (Paperback)
Painting with Acrylics was delivered promptly and has made excellent reading. It is helping me with my aim to paint good pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Painting with Acrylics (Acrylic Painting Tips & Techniques)
Painting with Acrylics (Acrylic Painting Tips & Techniques) by Arnold Lowrey (Paperback - Jan. 2005)
£9.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews