Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Law and Professional Issues, 10 Jan 2010
By 
Elizabeth (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
This is a must have for any first year student nurse. It is very readable, doesn't waffle, gives plenty of information and is easy to dip in and out of. Keep a copy of the Code of Practice as a bookmark and you can't go wrong! This book was not our college booklist and it certainly should have been. Read this before any other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, looks like it'll really help the nursing degree!, 12 Sep 2010
This review is from: Law and Professional Issues in Nursing (Transforming Nursing Practice Series) (Paperback)
I bought this in anticipation of my nursing degree. It looks brilliant; well written and excellently resourced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have!, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law and Professional Issues in Nursing (Transforming Nursing Practice Series) (Paperback)
Excellent book, for me personally helped with my studies as it provides all aspects of Law relating to Nursing and provides scenarios and examples which give the reader an idea on how the Law is applied into practice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy book, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law and Professional Issues in Nursing (Transforming Nursing Practice Series) (Paperback)
Found it useful for my studies as a student nurse, although it was available in the library, its always handy to have to hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All u need, 24 April 2013
This review is from: Law and Professional Issues in Nursing (Transforming Nursing Practice Series) (Paperback)
All you need to support healthcare personnel in the workplace. I found it informative and concise. A must for any student or employee in health
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law and Professional Issues in Nursing (Transforming Nursing Practice Series) (Paperback)
brilliant book for nursing, sets thing out clearly with plenty of explanation and examples. Provides questions throughout to help learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book!, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law and Professional Issues in Nursing (Transforming Nursing Practice Series) (Paperback)
Comes in handy for all your assignments, and helps with dealing with stress and any other problems.

Good reading material and easy to understand!

Recommended to all nursing students!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for first year, 29 Nov 2010
By 
S. Haslam "darcypup" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law and Professional Issues in Nursing (Transforming Nursing Practice Series) (Paperback)
A good book for getting me through the ethics element of my Nursing degree. Good level of description and application. Probably not ideal for years two and three if there is further study on Ethics to be done, as its a little simplisitc, but for getting my head around the new to me- concept of ethics it has been very helpful. Also provides some great references.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xf82b9e4)

This product

Law and Professional Issues in Nursing (Transforming Nursing Practice Series)
20.04
Usually dispatched within 1 to 4 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews