Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review 3
Having taken on board the whole phonics teaching debate, this book helps to explain how teaching phonics should be addressed to get the maximum benefit out of the children.
Easy to read and clearly written.
Published on 2 Feb 2009 by Amazon chick

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite basic
A good book if you are starting out in teaching. Found it quite basic but easy to read quickly which is a bonus on your Sunday off!!
Published 10 months ago by surfbabe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review 3, 2 Feb 2009
This review is from: Teaching Synthetic Phonics (Teaching Handbooks Series) (Paperback)
Having taken on board the whole phonics teaching debate, this book helps to explain how teaching phonics should be addressed to get the maximum benefit out of the children.
Easy to read and clearly written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every teacher needs this book, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teaching Synthetic Phonics (Teaching Handbooks Series) (Paperback)
I found this book to be priceless while studying my PGCE as a teacher. The book has been really useful since, where I have been able to take elements of it and apply it to my teaching.

I would highly recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite basic, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teaching Synthetic Phonics (Teaching Handbooks Series) (Paperback)
A good book if you are starting out in teaching. Found it quite basic but easy to read quickly which is a bonus on your Sunday off!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teaching Synthetic Phonics (Teaching Handbooks Series) (Paperback)
This book is helpful for my assignments - easy to read and follow. It came quickly and neatly. I am very pleased. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Teaching phonics, 29 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. M. Mcnee "catphonics" (Merseyside, England Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teaching Synthetic Phonics (Teaching Handbooks Series) (Paperback)
These two professors have not challenged teh appalling government "Letters and Sounds". The first six letters they approve are satnip, instead of cat, dog.
They, like today's professionals, seem oblivious to the fact that there are two ways to teach phonics, from 44 sounds as they do (without rules until the end) or 26 letters with rules as you go along.
Hence the failure of 1 in 4 goes on and on. "Step by Step" is FAR better.
see [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Teaching Synthetic Phonics (Teaching Handbooks Series)
Teaching Synthetic Phonics (Teaching Handbooks Series) by Joyce Watson (Paperback - 1 Sep 2007)
15.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews