Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old Fashioned Stuff With A Good Range Of Topics, 2 Sep 2010
By 
Charles Vasey (London, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Commando: Anzacs at War (Paperback)
War comics are never going to be great literature but they have whiled away many a hour at school or travelling. They combine the manly virtues with a fierce sense of right. There is a reasonable dollop of xenophobia, but the topic is after all war. What I did find impressive was the range of stories, not just Japanese ("Aieeeee") or Germans ("Schweinhund") but Maoris, Turks, Indonesians and the Viet-Cong get on the wrong side of our Antipodean mates; and as for the British......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, but beware!, 18 May 2008
By 
S. Somers - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Commando: Anzacs at War (Paperback)
Although the stories in this book are some of the best commando stories written, please be aware that these stories are exactly the same titles as in another hard backed commando book entitled, THE BEST 12 AUSSIE AND KIWI WAR STORIES EVER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Commando Mags and Books, 10 July 2009
By 
M. Owens "regen teenager" (GB Oxon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Commando: Anzacs at War (Paperback)
Exellent Value and a great read brings back my Childhood and now my son is enjoying the stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Commando: Anzacs at War (Paperback)
RECOMMENDED RETAILER WILL DEFO USE AGAIN IN THE FUTURE AND I HOPE MY CUSTOM IS ALWAYS WELCOME.. ? 5 STARS *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars different stories, usual high standard, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Commando: Anzacs at War (Paperback)
Nice to see some different stories I haven't read before. Also good to see the less glorious sight of war covered, and done well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended to boys aged 8+ to 80+, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Commando: Anzacs at War (Paperback)
I have a number of these comic book collections, and this one easily matches up to any of the others. I started reading these as a boy 50 years ago, and reading them again now brings back memories of a very happy childhood. I know the storylines are often repeated, and the ending usually fairly predictable, but so what? They're still an exciting read for small boys of any age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Oct 2014
This review is from: Commando: Anzacs at War (Paperback)
excellent value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Commando, 13 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: Commando: Anzacs at War (Paperback)
I am an avid collector of these graphic novels and my wife prefers the bigger sized versions as they clutter the place up less!!

I normally have a few issues over the graphics but this has all the better cartoonists in it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Commando: Anzacs at War
Commando: Anzacs at War by George Low (Paperback - 6 Aug 2007)
Used & New from: £6.62
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews