Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I would certainly recommend it
This is a good starter book. There are plenty of tricks to work on - each taking a few pages to explain with illustrations. I found each explaination very clear and the tricks were all 'do-able' for a beginner like me. None of them required any special 'magic' eqipment. Most of the tricks are quite impressive when performed well.
I have already recommended this...
Published on 21 Dec. 2009 by J. B. A. Epton

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars a bit boring
Was expecting alot from this book, but it really does disappoint. The layout of the pages makes it quite tricky for a novice to master the illusions. Shame.
Published on 6 Mar. 2013 by Russ Le Rock


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I would certainly recommend it, 21 Dec. 2009
By 
J. B. A. Epton (Orpington, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Street Magic: Street Tricks, Sleight of Hand and Illusion (Paperback)
This is a good starter book. There are plenty of tricks to work on - each taking a few pages to explain with illustrations. I found each explaination very clear and the tricks were all 'do-able' for a beginner like me. None of them required any special 'magic' eqipment. Most of the tricks are quite impressive when performed well.
I have already recommended this book to several of the pupils on my night school magic class.
The only slightly negative point was that there are perhaps too many playing card tricks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 15 Aug. 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Street Magic: Street Tricks, Sleight of Hand and Illusion (Paperback)
Great book, set out so anyone can understand it. Took it on holiday and had a great time with it. Ryan, 12.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for learning magic tricks, 16 Feb. 2010
By 
J. Hollway - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Street Magic: Street Tricks, Sleight of Hand and Illusion (Paperback)
A very easy to follow book with lots of pictures. I learnt lots of new tricks and am impressing my friends with them. Watch out David Blane!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars jolly good fun, 18 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Street Magic: Street Tricks, Sleight of Hand and Illusion (Paperback)
am i suddenly david blaine? nope. am i winning tenners and free drinks every friday night? nope. but this little corker of a book is plenty of fun and a decent introduction to a few basics of magic/sleight of hand.
i've used a couple of the routines with a group of 7-8 year olds at the school i work at (sorry all i divulged the secrets) and we all had a good couple of hours making pulls, bending spoons and whatnot.
well put together, easy to follow and best of all, fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great book if you want to learn magic, 7 May 2011
This review is from: Street Magic: Street Tricks, Sleight of Hand and Illusion (Paperback)
this is a great book if you wish to learn some great magic. Simple to do tricks and street magic for all ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Street Magic: Street Tricks, Sleight of Hand and Illusion, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Magic: Street Tricks, Sleight of Hand and Illusion (Paperback)
This book arrived promptly, well packaged and exactly as described so a good purchasing experience. The book itself is very much a budget paperback with thin cover and pages printed on low quality paper, but having skimmed through the contents it is well written by Paul Zenon who as a professional magician knows what he is talking about. A book for the enthusiast, but well worth the purchase price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Offers a great set of basic magic skills and it is well ..., 22 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Magic: Street Tricks, Sleight of Hand and Illusion (Paperback)
This was an interesting read, as you can probably gather, there are lots of tricks with coins, cards annd misc. other props. Offers a great set of basic magic skills and it is well written and illustrated. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interesting in learning some basic illusions and their workings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Magic: Street Tricks, Sleight of Hand and Illusion (Paperback)
Love this book. It's easy to follow and yet the few tricks I've tried out have really impressed my friends and family. Worth the buy, adn can't wait to get stuck in with more tricks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift for nephew who loves his easy to learn slight of hand tricks, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Magic: Street Tricks, Sleight of Hand and Illusion (Paperback)
Bought as a gift for nephew who loves his easy to learn slight of hand tricks. Informative with plenty of easy to follow directions and illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fanntastic Book, 7 April 2013
By 
H. Hewitt (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Magic: Street Tricks, Sleight of Hand and Illusion (Paperback)
Thanks for a brilliant book and read it was intriguing and fascinating to read with some good advice and tricks to practice for a female magician
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Street Magic: Street Tricks, Sleight of Hand and Illusion
Street Magic: Street Tricks, Sleight of Hand and Illusion by Paul Zenon (Paperback - 3 Mar. 2008)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews