Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars8
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 September 2009
Brilliant compendium of Commando dealing specifically with the stories of war with the Japanese army in the Burma - India forests.

The stories in themselves are very good, truly classics like Grudge Fight, Jungle Sniper and The Black Pagoda are truly classics.

The book binding of all these anthologies is fair - it could have been better.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
I have a number of these comic book collections, and this one easily matches up to any of the others. I started reading these as a boy 50 years ago, and reading them again now brings back memories of a very happy childhood. My father fought in the jungle in WW2, so these stories are particularly poignant for me. I know the storylines are often repeated, and the ending usually fairly predictable, but so what? They're still an exciting read for small boys of any age.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
How they are drawn and written excellent, you fell as though your right alongside fighting the enemy, as always aCommando is an excellent read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
He loved it! A small gift for under the tree - bought back memories of when he was young and brought them with his pocket money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2012
excellent service,speedy and well wrapped to avoid damage. The stories are just like i remember them to be and excellent value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2012
My husband doesn't read a lot but he really enjoys these books and always looks forward to another one .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2008
Another brilliant collection from the Commando archives. A must for anyone interested in the comic book war stories from yesteryear!

Buy it now!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
GREAT READ
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse