Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful collection of stories, 22 Sep 2009
This review is from: Sophie's Adventures: "Sophie's Snail" , "Sophie's Tom" , "Sophie Hits Six" (Paperback)
I used to read this book as a child (i too am a sophie and was very much like the character - at the time!) and these stories brought me so much pleasure then, and were read and re-read, time and time again.

Recently purchased and only one page in, it brought back the same joy. Bought for a child this would make a lovely gift, that would certainly encourage reading (great use of language, rather than talking to kids like they are stupid - but the benefits of a larger text print :) )and as a 'grown up' i say go for it, bit of light, fun reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars books worth reading, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sophie's Adventures: "Sophie's Snail" , "Sophie's Tom" , "Sophie Hits Six" (Paperback)
what a difference to read a book,that has 'normal' children in it.So many books for children don't have any depth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sophie's Adventures: "Sophie's Snail" , "Sophie's Tom" , "Sophie Hits Six" (Paperback)
I bought these stories for my daughters 16 years ago they were big Sophie fans. , So got this book for my niece, she is starting to read her self this book is great for able readers, and there are just enough illustrations to add to the text. Sophie stands the test of time. classic stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an excellent book portrays family life exactly., 22 April 2001
By A Customer
an excellent book in which shows how one little girl can be whatever she wants to be just by being determind and an individual this book is one of the most enjoyable reads I have ever had the pleasure of reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!, 6 Jan 2011
By 
N. Hannah (West Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sophie's Adventures: "Sophie's Snail" , "Sophie's Tom" , "Sophie Hits Six" (Paperback)
My daughter loves these stories, first being read to her (age 5) and now reading them herself (just 7). They are funny and not sickly like the fairly magic type of story that she hates. I would recommend to any little girl!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bedtime reading, 15 Nov 2013
By 
M. Glynn (west yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sophie's Adventures: "Sophie's Snail" , "Sophie's Tom" , "Sophie Hits Six" (Paperback)
My grandchildrem love me to read these stories to them and they are just the right length to read before bed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab!, 21 Oct 2013
This review is from: Sophie's Adventures: "Sophie's Snail" , "Sophie's Tom" , "Sophie Hits Six" (Paperback)
My daughter loves this book that she got for her 6th birthday. She enjoys me reading it to her for her bedtime story - each of the chapters are a perfect length and are a story in themselves so she doesnt complain that we are half way through a story when I say 'lights off'! and now she is nearly 7 she is able to read it herself. I would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sophie's Adventures, 26 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sophie's Adventures: "Sophie's Snail" , "Sophie's Tom" , "Sophie Hits Six" (Paperback)
A good book for 6+. I really loved "Sophie's Snail" and the other stories were exciting too. I am 7 and I think children between the ages of 6 and 10 would enjoy these tales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely stories, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sophie's Adventures: "Sophie's Snail" , "Sophie's Tom" , "Sophie Hits Six" (Paperback)
Bought for a small friend after reading the stories to my 5-year-old, who thoroughly enjoyed them. Lovely gentle stories with plenty of mischief!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love Sophie!, 5 Feb 2006
By 
Amazon Customer (Beds United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
My 5 year old daughter thought the Sofie stories were really good and we, as adults, enjoyed reading them to her. Sophie is like a real little girl - not too PC - and my daughter could really identify with her.
We also have the story tapes which are good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sophie's Adventures: "Sophie's Snail" , "Sophie's Tom" , "Sophie Hits Six"
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews