Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


91 of 95 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mysteriously Outrageous!
I am a huge fan of the Alex Rider series so I was more than eager to read this new explosive series when I heard of it's release. I bought and read the book all in one day so I got all the action at once, therefore my head is still reeling.
Contrary to popular belief Raven's Gate isn't very much Alex Rider at all. In true Horrwitz style the Hero is good looking,...
Published on 16 Oct. 2005 by Outraged Teen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not one of his best stories
The story is pretty fanciful. A bit like a modern fairy tale.Didn't really grip me and make me "unable to put the gook down", like most of his bools do.
Published 10 months ago by Horace


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Whilst marketed as a children's book I really enjoyed it as an adult read, Sets up well for the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars By Misha Lieven, 31 Mar. 2013
By 
Misha (Washington, DC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant.
Not suitable for young readers, but none the less brilliant.
Perfect for readers who like complicated plots,but with a bit of action and a pinch of blood and gore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This Book is a ecstatic read and I highly recommend it to any Horowitz fan. But if you do not enjoy dark evil books I would read it later!!! Can't wait to read the next book!!!!!HOROWITZ
RULES
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read well worth a look, 22 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Make sure you read the series as they all tie together - but very good plot line and well written
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It was awesome!!, 5 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is such a good book! The protagonist was really likeable and the plot was thrilling. It was hard to put down!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Power of 5 Ravens Gate by Andrew J, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome, I've always loved magic and fantasy now it has a modern twist .Brilliant. Can't wait for book 2. It is a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourites, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book as it has a great story and shows the evil side of the world I would really recommend this book to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 18 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raven's Gate (The Power of Five) (Paperback)
I bought it because it had such good reviews. I could not finish it I found it so bad. Maybe I would have enjoyed it at the age of 13? Okay, maybe 10?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very enjoyable romp - The Dark is Rising again!, 31 July 2005
By 
A. P. Harris (Wellington, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Raven's Gate (The Power of Five) (Paperback)
I just read the advance copy of this as it has not yet been released in New Zealand and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It's been a while since I read a book that I almost read straight through.
Almost like Susan Cooper for the new millenium, the tale of Matt Freeman railing against a shadowy village seeped in evil and witchcraft is exciting and gripping, but also very dark and foreboding and not for young children. This is a promising start to what could be a series as popular and addictive as his Alex Rider series (which I admit I haven't read).
Definitely pick this one up. It's a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 21 Jan. 2008
By 
C. A. Mead - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Raven's Gate (The Power of Five) (Paperback)
I have read this book once only and i was blown away! If you want one of those books where you just sit down and never want to stop reading, buy this!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Raven's Gate (The Power of Five)
Raven's Gate (The Power of Five) by Anthony Horowitz (Paperback - 1 Aug. 2005)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews