Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My children's favourite, 14 Aug 2005
By A Customer
All my children have adored this series about Little Bear and Big Bear. They choose them again and again (from a not inconsiderable library!) and this sweet little story is as lovely as the others - Little Bear gaining some independence but with the ever helpful hand of Big Bear to reassure him. In my opinion Martin Waddell writes the perfect children's stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect bedtime story, 23 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
...or for snuggling up with your toddler at any time of day! You'll both enjoy identifying with Big Bear and Little Bear, and be left with a warm fuzzy feeling. The mini edition is perfect for travelling and little toddler hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 'Once there were two bears. Big Bear and Little Bear......, 22 Jan 2008
......Big Bear is the big bear and Little Bear is the little bear.'

And that is how Martin Waddell's 'Bear' series of stories all start, which is comforting for the younger reader who will soon start to recognise the gentle repetition of key words.

In this charming, reassuring story, Little Bear is beginning to gain some independence... but Big Bear is never too far away to reassure him.
They go exploring.......and do a little of this and a little of that.....before getting a little bit wet ... then they make their way back to Bear Cave and the safety of Bear Chair!

31 high quality shiny pages, in the popular 2-page spread format (except the last one!) with superb pastel illustrations, throughout, from Barbara Firth.
Enough words to each page, in a good sized print, to be stimulating, but not over-powering.
Plenty of speech opportunities for those who like to read along!

From the back cover:

'One day, Little Bear goes exploring deep in the woods. He finds rocks to climb and branches to bounce on. But Big Bear is always there, close by, to help him if he's needed.'

Example of text:

'......One day, Little Bear wanted to go exploring. Little Bear found Bear Rock.
"Look at me!" Little Bear said.
"Where are you, Little Bear?" asked Big Bear.
"I'm exploring Bear Rock," Little Bear said.
"Watch me climb."
"Well done, Little Bear,"
said Big Bear.........'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Done, Little Bear, 18 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Well Done, Little Bear (Paperback)
These books are written so well, I do love Martin Waddell books for children. My grand daughter and I read them over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story book to share, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Well Done, Little Bear (Paperback)
This is a lovely story to share with little ones. I would recommend it to all. There is a series of these books and each one is lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely story, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Well Done, Little Bear (Paperback)
another lovely story in this series. Its my granddaughters favourite bedtime story as it was 28 years ago her mums! arrived it time specified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good story for small children, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Well Done, Little Bear (Paperback)
Bought this as a follow up to 'Can't You Sleep, Little Bear'. My Grandson loved it and had fun finding the squirrels hiding in the picture. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely line of books, 17 Feb 2010
By 
Amazon Customer (An American in England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Well Done, Little Bear (Paperback)
These books are a lovely line of books. My son is still too young for a longer stories, but I am looking very forward to reading them to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Toddlers, 12 Feb 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Well Done, Little Bear (Paperback)
My 3 year old son loves all the books in this series ! Ive now read this one for the last 10 nights on the trot !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Well Done, Little Bear
Well Done, Little Bear by Martin Waddell (Paperback - 4 April 2005)
5.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews