Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book wich makes children jump and giggle
This story is wonderful - I first read this to my son when he was 1.5 and now he is 5 and still loves the wonderful rhyming text. I now have a baby who is one year old and he loves the bold illustrations and when I can persuade him not to eat the book, he will listen to the story and jump at all the right times before dissolving into giggles. I have read this book at...
Published on 1 Mar 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I usually love to read rhyming books to the children and really enjoy Some Dogs Do by the same author. However, these rhymes seem too obvious and sometimes forced; it doesn't flow as well as it could. The children seem to like it though.
Published 5 months ago by Claire


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book wich makes children jump and giggle, 1 Mar 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Where's My Teddy? (Paperback)
This story is wonderful - I first read this to my son when he was 1.5 and now he is 5 and still loves the wonderful rhyming text. I now have a baby who is one year old and he loves the bold illustrations and when I can persuade him not to eat the book, he will listen to the story and jump at all the right times before dissolving into giggles. I have read this book at least 1,000 times and I still love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Both my kids love this book, 9 Jun 2001
This review is from: Where's My Teddy? (Paperback)
One of the best kid's book I've read. Both my kids have grown up on Eddies Teddy ! The pictures are wonderful and it's not long before a child knows the words and reads the story from memory with you. Great from 2 upwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great book (and series), 5 Jan 2008
By 
N. Wood (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where's My Teddy? (Paperback)
This is SUCH a good book. My son (now 3 and a half) has loved it since he was quite little and I love it too. The story is great and the rhymes are good too.

I love it when he picks this one to read at bedtime - it's a book that really is enjoyable to read, read, read, read and read again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 2 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Where's My Teddy? (Paperback)
My children just can't get enough of Eddy and his teddy. Jez Alborough is a wonderful rhyming storyteller. This has been a favourite now with my children for a long time. All children should have it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another superb Jez Alborough book, 13 Feb 2009
This review is from: Where's My Teddy? (Paperback)
I've yet to see a book by Jez Alborough which doesn't merit 5 stars. They're all absolutely brilliant - great stories, fantastic illustrations. My son loves them all, including this one. It takes a special talent to create so many good childrens books with so much variety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wheres my Teddy, 11 Feb 2009
By 
Jennifer Snedden (Callander UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where's My Teddy? (Paperback)
Eddies teddys name is Freddy, Jez Alborough is fantastic. All my kids loved this book from aged 2 and they can still tell the story 10 years on!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great chldrens book! My boy LOVES it, 2 Aug 2008
This review is from: Where's My Teddy? (Paperback)
My little boy's favourite book. The rhyming couplets really appeal to him. He is only 8 months old but as soon as I pick up THIS book, he gets really excited. He giggles along at certain lines and it never fails to settle him down.
Just brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic. Eye catching and rip-roaring all the way, 21 May 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Where's My Teddy? (Paperback)
This book combines beautiful illustration with a quickly unfolding storyline that catches the imagination. It is so easy to be enthusiastic when telling this story that my daughter demands "Bear. Bear" every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bed time reading, 24 Aug 2000
By A Customer
This book is such a favourite with our children, we have worn it out! It is written in rhyme, has great pictures and a real atmosphere! Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where's My Teddy? (Paperback)
Great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Where's My Teddy?
Where's My Teddy? by Jez Alborough (Paperback - 6 Dec 2004)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews