Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for outdoors, 8 Jan 2011
This review is from: Outdoor Survival Manual (Haynes) (Hardcover)
This is a great book with real relevance and practical survival skills. I have found that survival books i have read in the past have been very hard to access and often carry a lot of irrelevant information, this book is easily accessible and has a comprehensive account of real survival situations. Overall a must for all people involved in the outdoor industry. Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another successful christmas gift purchase., 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Survival Manual (Haynes) (Hardcover)
Bought for my dad as a last minute christmas present. Needles to say my female intuition was correct when I thought my dad would appreciate a book that would make him feel like a welsh Bear Grylls. Well my dad loves the book, so much in fact he has now gone out and bought a few more survival guides much to the dismay of my mother. My father is now on my A list of people to have around when there's a zombie/nuclear apocalypse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Survival Manual (Haynes) (Hardcover)
Got this out door Survival book today and wow its really good and has a in-depth view on lots of items! Great for Air cadets, Scouts ect..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars solid, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Survival Manual (Haynes) (Hardcover)
a good informative read full of sound tips that will save you life/sanity. worth the money, clearly set out and very easy to put into practice!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Survival Manual (Haynes) (Hardcover)
a really well thought out and well written book. basic enough for a hobbyist but backed up with great technical knowledge that will keep the more advanced happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Survival Manual (Haynes) (Hardcover)
i recommend this book..its not the best if your looker more advance but it will well help ..it gives to a little bit of everything...what you need to know about mountain,jungle,sea and winter terrain and what your basic gear you should carry and clothes you should wear and who you should pack your backpack etc also goes into a little bit of first aid and more

so it does cover all the basics and does go futher..its got good tips and is a good read but like i said before its not one of those really advance books that tells you everything about everything but it does cover most you need to know..now i already know all this well 80% whats in this book but i am happy with it

this will do great for beginners or any people who need a knowledge about most of the outdoors all at the sametime and it doesn't cover urban survival but its still a good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy with the book and despatch time! :0), 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Survival Manual (Haynes) (Hardcover)
I was very pleased with the book condition and it arrived to me promptly!
I brought this for a gift so I can't comment on the book it's self cos I haven't read it but I did have a flick through and it had lots of good coloured pictures which I was pleased to see as I thought being a Haynes manual there would be no colour. :0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Survival Manual (Haynes) (Hardcover)
I am not an avid reader but I got this book as a christmas present and I found it really interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Outdoor Survival Manual (Haynes)
Outdoor Survival Manual (Haynes) by Dave Pearce (Hardcover - 6 Jan 2011)
13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews