Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haynes Owners Manual
This book was good as always, it did help my husband with our sons car even though it didn't have any information of the Megane Sport model which he has, but it did give him an idea how to fix the problem that he had.
Published 20 months ago by Sue

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
I brought this book to repair the front electric windows and blower motor found the descriptions a bit vague to assist with the repairs
Published 21 months ago by C. Brown


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haynes Owners Manual, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane Petrol & Diesel: 2002 to 2008 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
This book was good as always, it did help my husband with our sons car even though it didn't have any information of the Megane Sport model which he has, but it did give him an idea how to fix the problem that he had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than nothing (or having to dig through Renault's official information), 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane Petrol & Diesel: 2002 to 2008 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
I awarded 4 stars only because of the electrical wiring diagrams (which are very well done, being lifted from the Renault documents) and the last chapter about how to prepare for the MOT tests.

Don't get me wrong, the book has a lot of information but not necessarily the kind you would expect to find in a service manual you paid for. The phrase " ... is best left to a Renault dealer" appears FAR too many times throughout the book and there is absolutely NO information on OBD-II -- as if the book was written for the hardcore mechanic who absolutely hates anything electric. There is NO service information on the automatic gearbox other than "Renault knows best". There is no mention of properly locking the airbag computer before attempting ANY work around the airbag, which is basically inviting you to have an accident. The photographs are all black and white, with poor contrast (which is caused sub-par typography, I'm sure the original photographs were top-notch) and show dirty parts! Some of which are so covered in road grit and oily slime, you can't make them out from the background.

It's a fun read for a Renault afficionado, but has no place in a serious service setting -- be that DIY or a small workshop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My Haynes Manual., 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane Petrol & Diesel: 2002 to 2008 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
hi i received my manual on time . just done repairs thanks to the manual made life easy and i saved lots/and lots of money and more i.mportant alot of time .So i highly recomend this manual a big thanks Mr Haynes from a big IRISH fan.Thanks Again.

John Larkin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane Petrol & Diesel: 2002 to 2008 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Excellent as ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it helped me put the window up when it went down by its self when parked and burst out the motor, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane Petrol & Diesel: 2002 to 2008 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
This book helped me put the back window up when it went down my its self when car was parked and burnded the motor out.

It was going to be a week before could get booked in to garage so had to put window up my self. This book helped a bit also also a good video on Utube helped a lot where someone with one of those tall meganes put video on line of how to fix window.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helps with car maintenance, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane Petrol & Diesel: 2002 to 2008 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Arrived in good time,as with all Haynes it is useful,however my engine layout doesn't exactly match the engines shown,it did help me and the mechanic to resolve the issue.To be fair ,I have the cabriolet so although the engines are basically the same,slight differences are to be expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars as all Haynes manuals..., 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane Petrol & Diesel: 2002 to 2008 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Spot on and very well written. The book was new as advertised and have already used to do service and check things... It's already saved me money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars get it now, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane Petrol & Diesel: 2002 to 2008 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
if you have a car that is out warranty,then buy a manual and save a fortune.These cost £21 in halfords £8 pound saving & next day delivery,do it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery just as desribed, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane Petrol & Diesel: 2002 to 2008 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Will save me some money. It is difficult to find manuals in France in English. Have several Haynes manuals and they are always very desriptive and functional
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Car help, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane Petrol & Diesel: 2002 to 2008 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
There's no better manual than a Haynes I have always had one with every car and you are never disapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews