Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars29
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
22
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2013
Very informative my husband loved it as it's in the same style as the Apollo 11 haynes manual and it also arrived on time.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
Very happy with the items. Nicely packed and came well in time for Christmas. Lovely book, well worth the money.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2011
very good book written & presented in the usual haynes manual format, well set out & details everything you want to know about the NASA Space Shuttle in a easy to understand way.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
Christmas present for my physics student son who has other books in the series, he is very pleased with it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
Now I can service my Space Shuttle, just got to find the correct fuel at a petrol station to run it on!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Great informative book. Bought as a gift for my space mad son. He thought it was brilliant. Nuff said!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
This is a good account of the Space Shuttle program from start to finish. It covers all aspects of genesis, design, operation, politics and the 'bumps in the road' and is well written. The author is clearly an authority and brings a long personal experience on to the page. My only quibble is that it really is not a Haynes manual: it doesn't tell me how to check the tyre pressures or replenish the fuel, nor does it tabulate masses and volumes in the way that might be expected in an 'owner's workshop manual' (but I am a "rocket scientist"!). The up-side is that this makes it a much better 'read' than a dry technical exposition would have been.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
My grandson loved this and delivery was really good.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Excellent, well packaged , highly recommended
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
what a fantastic book. inspiring for my son.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Learn More about Boeing's cutting Edge UAV technology. Watch Now!