Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The compelling story of a GP god., 15 Nov 2003
By 
I. Harper (Bedford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wayne Rainey is my hero. I got got into Bike GP racing just as Rainey was about to hit the big time. His epic battles with the superstars of the goldenage were essential viewing and I could not get enough. When he had his accident I was gutted.
He never gave many interviews so I never really knew what he was really like, but this book totally opened my eyes. I never knew of his battle with his demons within to strive for more perfection and satisfaction with his racing that ultimately led him too his fate, and of the difficulties he had when he became a team manager.
Written by the legendary GP journalist Mike Scott this is one of the most fascinating stories about a sporting legend you will ever read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wayne Rainey: His Own Story (Paperback)
For any motorsports fan, this is a MUST read. So well put together and a great read. Very inciteful. Have read it 4 times already
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love motorbikes and motorbike racing............., 5 Jun 2013
By 
Ms. T. Howard - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wayne Rainey: His Own Story (Paperback)
this is the book for you. As recommended by the Moto GP commentary team, it's a brilliant insight into what goes on behind the scenes, with photographs and a very personal story. Wayne had a terrible accident which stopped his racing career and left him in a wheelchair but his story is one of hope and truly lets you into the mind of the men, and women, who race on two wheels. You won't put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, great bloke, great read!, 2 Jan 2002
By 
Darrell Taylor (Derby, Derbyshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
a great book unvealing the life of a racer from the first ever race, how he became a good rider, his insparations and heart-ache through the personal injouries as well as his competitors injouries. truley brilliant book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wayne Rainey: His Own Story (Paperback)
Excellent insight into the wild world of motorbike racing over the years from one mans perspective who almost paid the ultimate price in the persuit of glory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of the Greats, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wayne Rainey: His Own Story (Paperback)
I would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in one of the great motor cycle racers and his competitors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing read., 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wayne Rainey: His Own Story (Paperback)
I have raced for years. And have a fair idea of what goes on in a racers head.
But this book blew me away. It's so honest and personal that you can't help but admire and pity Wayne at the same time.
It made me feel genuinely bad for the times I used to curse him when I was willing Doohan to win lol
The only thing wrong with this book is that it's too short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wayne Rainey: His Own Story (Paperback)
Shame it only lasted me a day!

A good read for any fan of the sport, I will be looking around for more like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just Wayne, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wayne Rainey: His Own Story (Paperback)
Details of his life up to his terrible crash, & how he has coped since, is very detailed. Apart from a lot of american racing details this book was superb. I have always liked Wayne Rainey & his determination to succeed, but did not follow his american racing prior to Grand Prix's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wayne Rainey His Story., 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wayne Rainey: His Own Story (Paperback)
I chose this book on the recommendation of a sport commentator on tv.
The story of Wayne his riding career & life after his terrible accident should inspire anyone who takes part in any sport.
It is for me well written , factual & a tribute to a fine motorcycle racer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wayne Rainey: His Own Story
Wayne Rainey: His Own Story by Michael Scott (Paperback - 3 Jun 2010)
Used & New from: 11.53
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews