Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anorak Not Necessary
A beautiful book with some excellent photographs and illustrations. It covers some of the more in depth technology used by all the manufacturers from mighty HRC to the lowly WCM without getting into anorak territory. There are also short chapters on Electronics, Chassis, Suspension, Brakes, Tyres & Aerodynamics. All in all an excellent book and nice to have as a...
Published on 14 Nov 2006 by John Jamison

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I FEEL RIPPED OFF !!!!
I was really happy to see the delivery man walking down my path with this under his arm , and I carried on being happy right up until I realised I had paid a full ten pounds more for it than the stated price inside the book !!! And it was bought direct from the publisher too !! . When I emailed Neil Spalding to ask about the price differential I had no reply !! So to...
Published 18 days ago by MR PAUL DING


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anorak Not Necessary, 14 Nov 2006
A beautiful book with some excellent photographs and illustrations. It covers some of the more in depth technology used by all the manufacturers from mighty HRC to the lowly WCM without getting into anorak territory. There are also short chapters on Electronics, Chassis, Suspension, Brakes, Tyres & Aerodynamics. All in all an excellent book and nice to have as a reference, now that the 990cc era is at an end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MotoGP Technology, 31 Mar 2010
By 
Gearsau (Nerang, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MotoGP Technology (Hardcover)
I had purchased the first edition of MotoGP covering the 990cc years,and once I heard that the second edition was to be released, I immediately put in my order. Have just received the book,and, in my opinion, its even better than the first edition
.
Photographs, drawings, articles ..... everything is superb.

If you are into MOTOGP, you owe it to yourself to purchase both editions .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Moto' Ergo Sum, 7 April 2010
By 
G. Ward "Sotto Voce" (You are here ->) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MotoGP Technology (Hardcover)
I was lucky enough to have been given the First Edition of MotoGP Technology as a gift, and was absorbed by the '990cc/Modern' MotoGP years. Having read, and returned to, that volume many times I placed a pre-order just as soon as a Second Edition was announced.

I'm entirely absorbed again, finding fresh insight, analysis and explanation. It's a credit to Neil Spalding that, what can be such a complex and exhausting area of technology, can be given such vivid, yet crisp explanations.

The images (especially when drawing attention to particular details) and articles are a fantastic read.

Some ground is obviously re-tread, as the depth of information springs from the start of, and now bridges the completed, '990cc' era. There's more than enough fresh content though to justify a Second Edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this book !!, 31 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: MotoGP Technology (Hardcover)
I have wasted much money buying motorcycle books that do not live up to the hype, they are more suited to rubbishy trivial coffee table type of books. This book is just the perfect book that puts the others to shame , it is well written with excellent photgraphs , none of the 'arty-fart ' type of rubbish that is regretfully quite common nowadays.Keep up the good work from a well satisfied customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super book for keen fans, 3 Mar 2010
I love MotoGP and the technology around it. It necessarily contains a mix of hard fact, speculation, rumour etc. but I think this just adds to the interest. Spalding knows his stuff and gets better each year - can't wait for the next edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all MotoGP Technophiles, 22 Sep 2008
By 
C. Hatfield (Leafy Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this after listening to the author during Eurosport commentary (boy am I going to miss them next year) and was impressed enough to buy the book. Some of the stuff is obvious, but even that is made flesh by Neil placing it in the context of making this man-machine hybrid go fast.
The only way this book could be improved is by bringing it up to date in the 800cc era of MotoGP. If he does that, I'd happily pay again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A ripper, 15 Dec 2010
This review is from: MotoGP Technology (Hardcover)
This is absolutely superb in my view. For the real Moto fan its a "can't put down" Great for referring to. Well worth the money and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Darren J.Bisbey, 20 Jun 2010
This review is from: MotoGP Technology (Hardcover)
I bought this book simply due to Mr Spalding talking on the telly. I found out about the book from twitter, it covers all aspects of the technology of motogp and to be honest some of it I knew and some of it I didn't..

But its good to read as a reference and also good to read as a general book.

If you like motogp and you are interested in the tech side, then this book is for you...

Enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The details that explain the difference....., 26 April 2011
This review is from: MotoGP Technology (Hardcover)
Quality publication with information on detailed alterations to each manufacturers bikes throughout the seasons with a good seperate section on the type of problems they encounter and overcome. Not technical, more "educated insider" knowledge which makes it an interesting read; and thus explains just why its not always the best rider who wins!!
Recommended for those interested in "why" performance changes and the influences that are addressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars motogp tech, 10 Dec 2010
This review is from: MotoGP Technology (Hardcover)
even not being a mechanic understood the workings of the bikes. very in depth knowledge of each teams thinking of how to get the best out of each bike for each rider.it felt like neil spalding wrote this book while he was in the eurosport commentary box with messrs ryder and moody with the way the book is written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

MotoGP Technology
MotoGP Technology by Neil Spalding (Hardcover - 4 Mar 2010)
Used & New from: £35.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews