Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haynes manual : VW Polo
As usual, Haynes have come up trumps with this manual. The layout is systematic and the explanations clear, with well-chosen and referenced photos of difficult manoeuvres or sometimes just to give the user confidence.
Published on 17 Oct 2011 by pyrites102

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does this manual refer to this model variant?
Ceratinly as far as changing front side/parking lamps it doesn't.

I wonder how many other errors there are - it's quite obvious Haynes did NOT take one of these cars apart, but copied over parts from earlier manuals covering some repair work.

3 stars, because some activities closely match those of the full VW shop manual.
Published 6 months ago by G. Wright


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful when there's an issue, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VW Polo Petrol and Diesel: 2002 to 2005 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Haynes manuals have always been useful, especially when the handbook for the car won't even tell me how to change a bulb ("please take to a VW garage", yeah, riiiight). This book lets me know what's involved in fixing my car even if I'm not doing it (garage), did a service on my polo myself with the help of this great book. Will consider buying another manual when I get any other car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An old favourite, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VW Polo Petrol and Diesel: 2002 to 2005 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Haynes manuals are as old as me. Nice gift for my son who has a VW Polo as his first car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VW Polo Workshop Manual, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VW Polo Petrol and Diesel: 2002 to 2005 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
As always on a change of car I order a Haynes manual for it. One can't beat them. I have already used the manual to good effect. Book delivered well in time and at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars helped me when i needed it, 2 April 2011
This review is from: VW Polo Petrol and Diesel: 2002 to 2005 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Brilliant. arrived on time on the day i needed it, instantly helped me with what i wanted, with easy flick through the pages information, detailed imagery with help for what i needed to do. offers all technical specs for the diesel and petrol models of those years. a must buy for any polo D.I.Y.ER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service Manual, 29 Dec 2010
This review is from: VW Polo Petrol and Diesel: 2002 to 2005 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
This is a good general DIY manual for the little Polo. Great Price. The book was new and arrived in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very excellent value, 12 Oct 2010
By 
I Coppins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: VW Polo Petrol and Diesel: 2002 to 2005 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
This hardbound manual shows everything needed to maintain the car using photographs and indexed paragraphs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The book to have if you attempt a diy fix job., 9 July 2010
By 
This review is from: VW Polo Petrol and Diesel: 2002 to 2005 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Very good book with pictures, so before you attempt to fix a car you can start by reading the book insuring you have the right tools and spares.

good book. great pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars VW Polo Workshop Manual, 27 Feb 2010
By 
F. Bird - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: VW Polo Petrol and Diesel: 2002 to 2005 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
I recently purchased a Haynes Workshop manual from Amazon.Ifind this book very instructive, and helpful,although l don't know a lot about car's. this book is very helpful. Also it's a lot cheaper than you pay for in Auto. shops.
F. Bird.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book was a good price in very good condition, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VW Polo Petrol and Diesel: 2002 to 2005 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
I buy a Haynes manual for every car I own as I do all my own servicing & repairs.
This book was a good price in very good condition, no oily fingerprints that is until I started using it!
Prompt delivery well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VW Polo Petrol and Diesel: 2002 to 2005 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
good book as goes in depth about car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews