Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2010
If you are looking for a good well written step by step manual then look no more, this is the one to have, many authors have tried to copy Haynes way of step by step but they cant even come close, every time I want a manual it has to be Haynes.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2010
As always with Haynes manuals, as soon as you do any job on your vehicle using the manual you save on garage labour costs, so the first job you do you save the cost of the manual. As always, they are clear to follow and understand. Everyone should have a workshop manual.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
As usual with Haynes, they've covered everything you need to know to fix and maintain your vehicle. Down side is that there just aren't enough pictures. Would be great to see some links that I can visit on the computer for more pics and in-depth guides.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
Good reference book, haynes is always my starting point.
Note: Outside the UK, some versions of the engines may vary,
due to changes they made for environmental rules in europe.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Its a Haynes manual. You know what to expect, and you get it.

Full of the usual range of good description and photos, as well as routine maintenance advice.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Too Crowded. I should have bought the earlier edition as I have a 1995 110. This edition has the Td5 as well as the 200 Tdi and 300 Tdi models so there is a lot of stuff in there that doesnt relate and it seems to minimise what they do include for each model. Otherwise it is good to have on hand but not as all encompassing as I had hoped. Maybe I need to spend more and get the Land Rover Workshop manual.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
This book fails to delight not because of the lack of technical information (which is great) but because of presentation. It's printed on poor quality (recycled?) paper and so may not live up to the rigours of use in a workshop environment. In addition there seems to be some "padding" material which is a bit patronising.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
A long time since I read a Haynes manual, they don't improve. It tries to cover too much ground and too many ages of vehicle. Diagrams and text are not clearly cross referenced and some information appears incorrect, certainly for my vehicle. I wish I had saved some money and gone straight a proper workshop manual.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Very clear and concise. Excellent use of illustrations and photographs to compliment the text.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
Another excellent guide to fixing your vehicle. I have owned a number of these for other cars and as always they step you through each and every repair or maintenance task in clear and easy steps. The essential guide to anyone how like to maintain there own car and save the expense of a local garage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)