Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 June 2009
..a bit of a coffe table book.But the most amazing thing is there's no details of the 60's HONDAs? 18 drawings of the MVs but not one Honda?Why?I would have liked more 'meat'in regards to the text but as I said its more coffee table style and will make a good pressie for your dad/boyfriend etc....
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2010
This book is such a disapointment. i asked for it as a present and the subject seemed perfect for me, however the pictures of the bikes are not photos! they are bloody drawings!, granted they are good drawings but this is a technical book for technical people and they (I) do not want somebodys dumbed down interpritation of these classic race bikes. in my opinion this was gross misjudgement on the part of the writer. the excuse may be that it was hard to get a pefect side profile of echa bike and i appreciate that but these pictures are no use to me whatsoever. boring, over simplified and very annoying. 1/10
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2009
Weve waited a long time for a book on this subject, and while its a bit sketchy its well worth a look. Ive so far only skimmed through it and it is a bit of a lightning tour through the years and the text is a bit brief for the those who really like to get into the nitty gritty but the colour drawings are super. For each of the real stand out models there is a double page, body work removed drawing that is very informative. For every year there is a nice half page colour,drawing and a table of specs, along with text on the major technical issues of bike design for that year. Its interesting tracing the rise in horsepower through the years. There arent alot of photos, mostly drawings, which is probably better. Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
Very good prescription of the evolution of racing.Very good detailed with very interesting ins and outs.A book to read twice or three times ( and every time the fun of it , and that for the price of one !)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
For anyone into Motorcycle GPs or sportsbikes in general this is a cracking book balancing techy aspects with stories of the riders and history.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
Superb Quality and really informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2009
The greatest manufacturer in the 1960s gets missed, because it didn't become the 500 World Champions. There should have been something about Honda's achievements.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
Very good text and superb artwork
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2011
The book is very interesting for those, like me, who are looking for very precise technical details on GP motorcycles, since the beginning of the modern epoch (1949).

Two remarks however:
1. no detailed drawings of the engines (however, one drawing of each year champion machine: great!),

2. Only 500 GP machines are detailed. Even if in the text, we can find some comments on 350 or 250 or even 125 machines.
For me, who is very interested on the "Classic Japanese Times"" (1959-1968), this would be very appealing to read the comments
of the high level specialist Kevin Cameron.

I highly recommend this book to everyone interested in motorcycle technical matter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2010
AQvailability of this great book on motorcycles shows how good your access is to products of all your customers.
Keep up your excellent work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)