Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A quite extensive model by model story
A quite extensive model by model story, culminating at the latest griso and first V7 classic but missing the very latest stelvio models (it culminates in 2008 so covers the first stelvio). I have other books by the same author and the only small criticism of them all is the slightly "dry" style of writing which, while covering good detail, means it is best read in small...
Published on 28 July 2011 by A. Pitts

versus
1 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Moto Guzzi Story: Racing and Production Models from 1921 to the Present
JUST OK I WOULD OF PREFERRED THE DUCATI VERSION BUT AMAZON COULD NOT CANCEL MY ORDER
Published on 11 July 2010 by DAVE MCGIVERON


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A quite extensive model by model story, 28 July 2011
This review is from: The Moto Guzzi Story: Racing and Production Models from 1921 to the Present (Hardcover)
A quite extensive model by model story, culminating at the latest griso and first V7 classic but missing the very latest stelvio models (it culminates in 2008 so covers the first stelvio). I have other books by the same author and the only small criticism of them all is the slightly "dry" style of writing which, while covering good detail, means it is best read in small chunks to avoid becoming boring. This is the only reason i find it difficult to give the book the full 5 stars. As i say, the detail to model specification is high so you can re read the book several times in order to digest it all! It is perhaps not high in detailed technical facts, but given the space and price i think it is about right. There are plenty of good quality photos, most being colour. A recommended buy, especially at well discounted marketplace prices. There are plenty of other books of other marques by the same author. Stock up on them ready for the long winter drag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Scratched, but got a discount, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Moto Guzzi Story: Racing and Production Models from 1921 to the Present (Hardcover)
Bought as a present, was very disappointed when it had a scratch down the cover. Apart form that the book was in a good condition, so it was a shame. However the seller generously gave me a 50% discount when I contacted them about this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good quality and detailed, 20 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Moto Guzzi Story: Racing and Production Models from 1921 to the Present (Hardcover)
for any body wanting good pictures and information on past models. covers all models in date sequence up the modern stuff but if you're seeking data on older models this is a good reference book. not as detailed as this authors works on specific model groups - its a complete history and should be seen as such. it covers big and small and shows evolution of designs. recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect present, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Moto Guzzi Story: Racing and Production Models from 1921 to the Present (Hardcover)
Christmas Present from my boyfriend to my dad. Good variety in book, quick delivery. Would recommend To friends as dad loves it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars From Mandello to the World, 29 Oct 2012
By 
Daniel Azevedo (Oporto, Portugal) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Moto Guzzi Story: Racing and Production Models from 1921 to the Present (Hardcover)
Nice fotos and precise, simple and accurate text. Winderfull bikes to see, read and dream! At least, i have dreamed a lot with nice Guzzi's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pressie time., 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Moto Guzzi Story: Racing and Production Models from 1921 to the Present (Hardcover)
very well received present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Moto Guzzi Story: Racing and Production Models from 1921 to the Present, 11 July 2010
This review is from: The Moto Guzzi Story: Racing and Production Models from 1921 to the Present (Hardcover)
JUST OK I WOULD OF PREFERRED THE DUCATI VERSION BUT AMAZON COULD NOT CANCEL MY ORDER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Moto Guzzi Story: Racing and Production Models from 1921 to the Present
£20.42
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews