Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RONNIE"S REVIEW ON TRIUMPH SERVICE MANUAL BY HAYNES
GOT THIS MANUAL FOR MY DAYTONA 955I VERY EASY TO UNDER STAND.TAKES YOU THROUGH STEP BY STEP DETAILS ON HOW TO MAINTAIN YOUR BIKE.CHEERS
Published on 30 April 2009 by RON THE DON

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as they used to be
This manual is just about competent, but not a patch on Haynes Manuals of yore. If it covered just the Tiger 955i, I might be more tolerant; it covers three other bikes, and picking through the unwanted details can be trying. Having said that, what other manual is there? It helps if you know what you're doing...
Published on 12 Jan 2011 by TJW


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RONNIE"S REVIEW ON TRIUMPH SERVICE MANUAL BY HAYNES, 30 April 2009
This review is from: Triumph Daytona, Speed Triple, Sprint and Tiger Service and Repair Manual: 1997 to 2005 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
GOT THIS MANUAL FOR MY DAYTONA 955I VERY EASY TO UNDER STAND.TAKES YOU THROUGH STEP BY STEP DETAILS ON HOW TO MAINTAIN YOUR BIKE.CHEERS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Motorcycle Maintenance, 22 Mar 2011
By 
J. Fairley (Stranraer Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triumph Daytona, Speed Triple, Sprint and Tiger Service and Repair Manual: 1997 to 2005 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
I Can say that if you have any of the bikes in this manual you will not be disappointed with the detail inside the cover of this technical manual..
I own a Tiger 955i and the book covers all the details on this machine as well as the Speed Triple and the Sprint,but it is all with the same amazing detail to each machine.
Each photo will inform you on YouR model of bike and have the measurements,suggestions and tips also torque settings...
I think all Haynes manuals will be the same "BrillianT"...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as they used to be, 12 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triumph Daytona, Speed Triple, Sprint and Tiger Service and Repair Manual: 1997 to 2005 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
This manual is just about competent, but not a patch on Haynes Manuals of yore. If it covered just the Tiger 955i, I might be more tolerant; it covers three other bikes, and picking through the unwanted details can be trying. Having said that, what other manual is there? It helps if you know what you're doing...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the descriptions on how to do things are very clear ..., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triumph Daytona, Speed Triple, Sprint and Tiger Service and Repair Manual: 1997 to 2005 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
the descriptions on how to do things are very clear, and also pictures to idenify where things are on your bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars service book, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triumph Daytona, Speed Triple, Sprint and Tiger Service and Repair Manual: 1997 to 2005 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
as always the haynes repair and service manual is one of the best you can buy if you like me wish to carry out work on your own vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Haynes Manual for 955 engined Triumphs -, 26 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triumph Daytona, Speed Triple, Sprint and Tiger Service and Repair Manual: 1997 to 2005 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Haynes manuals that cover a number of models in a single volume can often be generic and inaccurate, but this manual successfully manages to be neither of these things.

It is in the usual Haynes style, with subsections detailing variants of bikes for each task being covered. So for the activity of removing the throttle bodies for example, there are individual instructions for Daytona, Sprint, Tiger etc.

Some areas of the Manual are more comprehensive than the workshop manual from Triumph, particularly in the area of testing the sensors and electrical pickups that manage the engine. Although it has to be said that some of the values provided didn't match those I read off my bike, and either the book is wrong on some of these, or all three of my coils failed simultaneously!

That said, this is a really useful and informative book, and when used in conjunction with the Triumph Workshop Manual provides comprehensive coverage of all the work that can be carried out on the bikes in question.

Well worth the asking price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haynes Manual, 25 Nov 2011
This review is from: Triumph Daytona, Speed Triple, Sprint and Tiger Service and Repair Manual: 1997 to 2005 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Great deal HARDBACK when I expected a soft or paper backed version. The item arrival was swift and it was nicely packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews