Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top dog
VERY GOOD BOOK AS USUAL FROM HAYNES EVEY TIME I CHANGE A CAR I BUY THE HAYNES WORKSHOP MANUAL BECAUSE THEY ARE THE BEST
Published on 3 Dec 2010 by oppium

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars laguna manyual
I am pleased that this book was eventually published (they had the old model but not this one).

I bought this book to help me with fixing a problem with the Xenon lights. However there is hardly a mention of the Xenon lights, there is no mention of the ballister and there is no wiring diagram for the Xenon lighting circuit or a wiring diagram or list of all...
Published on 7 Jan 2007 by N. Watts


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars laguna manyual, 7 Jan 2007
By 
N. Watts (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Renault Laguna Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 01 to 05 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
I am pleased that this book was eventually published (they had the old model but not this one).

I bought this book to help me with fixing a problem with the Xenon lights. However there is hardly a mention of the Xenon lights, there is no mention of the ballister and there is no wiring diagram for the Xenon lighting circuit or a wiring diagram or list of all the relays. In fact as far as I can see the relays are only mentioned in passing. All they say is how to change a bulb (although they suggest that you have to take the bumper and light unit out which is incorrect and is a waste of time.

In the fault finding section they do not seem to concentrate on anything apart from the most obvious simple things.

However there are a couple of other things that I have found useful.

Norman A Watts

Datchet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not all models, 3 Feb 2008
By 
Donald Swatman "dswatman" (Tuebingen, DE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Renault Laguna Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 01 to 05 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Before buying this book, I had a quick look at in a major motor parts chain store. Unfortunately it doesn't cover all the models including the V6 3Litre. So check first! It looks like it's up to Haynes normal good standard but was no use to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Standard Haynes stuff, 24 Mar 2011
By 
C. Collins (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Laguna Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 01 to 05 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
As with all Haynes manuals there are always bits that they neglect to mention and bits that seem radically different to what you are looking at, even though it definitely is the model covered by the book. However it's worked ok so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top dog, 3 Dec 2010
This review is from: Renault Laguna Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 01 to 05 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
VERY GOOD BOOK AS USUAL FROM HAYNES EVEY TIME I CHANGE A CAR I BUY THE HAYNES WORKSHOP MANUAL BECAUSE THEY ARE THE BEST
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haynes repair manuals, 12 Nov 2010
This review is from: Renault Laguna Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 01 to 05 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
As usual 'Haynes' repair manuals are detailed and reasonably easy to follow,
The information given is actual as they have already done the work on a car
and the 'Tips' are also a good and helpful source of information where you
can use or adapt tools etc. in your garage/workshop to suit the job in most
cases rather than have to buy special tools you may only use once.
am very pleased with my latest 'Renault Laguna 2' manual as with all others
Iv'e purchased over the years. Helpful for D.I.Y and competent mechanics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haynes Renault Laguna 01 to 05, 15 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Laguna Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 01 to 05 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Although its not practical to do many diy repairs on modern cars,these manuals are still worth every penny. Even replacing a bulb can cost 30 at a dealer,or try to diy without the book you could be looking at 100's. Diy for the cost of the bulb and the manual and no booking in/lengthy waiting times/buses or taxis home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haynes Renault Laguna Manual, 12 May 2010
By 
Mrs. D. Reid "Sutton-In-Craven" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Renault Laguna Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 01 to 05 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
What can i say about a Haynes manual, other than it does exactly what it says on the tin!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Renault Laguna II Initial, 26 Mar 2010
This review is from: Renault Laguna Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 01 to 05 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
For the most part the manual is fine as long as you do not own a high spec version. You will then have problems with Xenon lights-levelling system (already mentioned in other reviews) any circuit diagrams for the climate control system, Computer voice system, some fuse + relay locations are not explained as to locations or are not where mentioned i.e. passenger compartment fuse box 3 still can not find it-because it's in the engine fuse box on my car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As Expected, 16 Mar 2010
By 
P. Collyer (Kettering, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Renault Laguna Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 01 to 05 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
THis has been invaluable in helpig to keep servicing cost down by being able to do the simpler tasks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars renault laguna haynes., 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Laguna Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 01 to 05 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
I exspected this book to contain more info in its content.it gaveplenty of info about engin and not enough about the most common points needed. Ithink what is neededis fault finding symptoms!!! This would help the understaning more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews