Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps my baby in tip top condition...
What can I say? If you've got a Nissan Micra (like my 1998 Mean Green Micra Machine) born within the years of 1993 to 2002 and you're interested in giving him (or her) a little bit of TLC then you are going to love this book as much as I do. After all, you wouldn't want this book if you have an Aston Martin parked up in your mansion grounds, would you?

No, that...
Published on 17 Nov. 2012 by Sassy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality and poor instructions
I've never bought a Haynes manual before but bought this based on their reputation. I have to say I'm very disappointed. I bought it to help with my daugher's car thinking this would help with any little things we could fix. So far, I've looked at the instructions for two things - removing the internal door opener and putting oil in the gearbox - neither instruction...
Published on 14 April 2012 by Hollyhurst


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps my baby in tip top condition..., 17 Nov. 2012
By 
Sassy "Newton Reviews" (Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nissan Micra Service and Repair Manual: 1993 to 2002 (Service & repair manuals) (Hardcover)
What can I say? If you've got a Nissan Micra (like my 1998 Mean Green Micra Machine) born within the years of 1993 to 2002 and you're interested in giving him (or her) a little bit of TLC then you are going to love this book as much as I do. After all, you wouldn't want this book if you have an Aston Martin parked up in your mansion grounds, would you?

No, that would just be silly.

I don't pretend to know what I'm doing, (I have a husband for that) but I have learnt where a few things are kept and how to access them.... I can now open the bonnet, check the oil level and add more windscreen washer liquid all by myself. Well, it's a start... Rome wasn't built in a day and car manufacturing giants started with something as small as an idea, albeit a big one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's all in there, 27 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Nissan Micra Service and Repair Manual: 1993 to 2002 (Service & repair manuals) (Hardcover)
A simple and straightforward book that allows my father to perform basic maintenance on his Nissan Micra. The explanations are written in simple English and accompanied by clear photographs and illustrations. Good value for money, delivered early in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality and poor instructions, 14 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nissan Micra Service and Repair Manual: 1993 to 2002 (Service & repair manuals) (Hardcover)
I've never bought a Haynes manual before but bought this based on their reputation. I have to say I'm very disappointed. I bought it to help with my daugher's car thinking this would help with any little things we could fix. So far, I've looked at the instructions for two things - removing the internal door opener and putting oil in the gearbox - neither instruction was of much use. The quality of the paper and printing is poor also. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haynes Manual, lives up to reputation, 17 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nissan Micra Service and Repair Manual: 1993 to 2002 (Service & repair manuals) (Hardcover)
Haynes have always had a good reputation and having read some of their other manuals this did not dissapoint. Had all the information a novice like me needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 4 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nissan Micra Service and Repair Manual: 1993 to 2002 (Service & repair manuals) (Hardcover)
What can I say, It's a genuine Haynes manual at a much lower price than any shop. Can't fault the service either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nissan Micra Service and Repair Manual: 1993 to 2002 (Service & repair manuals) (Hardcover)
While 3 stars seems a little poor, I have to say that as their is no alternative this range of manuals I cannot rate it as either good or bad.

The copy I received was a bit raggedy and certainly not what I would have rated as "good/fair" condition, as it has obviously spent most of it's life in a mouldy shed ... that's to be expected for the 2nd hand price.

My one complaint about the Haines manuals is that they are still stuck in the 1960's, the illustrations are poor the photography is poorly printed low-contrast grey blob.

For the cost of these manuals at full price, I would have hoped that the publishers would have understood that printing and book binding techniques have improved greatly. Seems like these have a monopoly that could be crushed in a second by somebody with a color printer. Oh well fair play to 'em.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 11 Oct. 2010
By 
M. Jayasinghe - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nissan Micra Service and Repair Manual: 1993 to 2002 (Service & repair manuals) (Hardcover)
\just as described by seller, perfect book for helping you repairing your car by your self.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's the standard for a reason., 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nissan Micra Service and Repair Manual: 1993 to 2002 (Service & repair manuals) (Hardcover)
When you buy a car manual you buy a Haynes one. It's consistently good and to the point and does well explaining things you haven't attempted before, warning you of risks and when to take your car to be repaired professionally. I think every car owner should have one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars it is adequate, 5 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nissan Micra Service and Repair Manual: 1993 to 2002 (Service & repair manuals) (Hardcover)
This manual is adequate. It could have been better with:

1. more pictures
2. covering all the various trims of the car (it only covers the earlier models)
3. the page quality is terrible and pictures are in black and white

My car is a 51 reg micra SE. It does not cover many aspects of repairs and maintenance. As i have said earlier, it only covers some models. I find using the nissan micra forum: [...] is better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As described, 15 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nissan Micra Service and Repair Manual: 1993 to 2002 (Service & repair manuals) (Hardcover)
The Haynes repair manual arrived quickly and was as described - it has already been used to service the car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nissan Micra Service and Repair Manual: 1993 to 2002 (Service & repair manuals)
£18.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews