Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bye Bye Expensive Garage Bills
This book has everything that you need to know about your Vauxhall Corsa.This book provides everything including roadside repairs, checks that youshould perform on a regular basis, maintenance and servicing, repairs andoverhauls and a lot of other useful information.
The book covers step-by-step instructions, including images, to performbasic maintenance all the way...
Published on 24 April 2004 by big_beat_banana_man

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Car care
Over the years I have purchased a number of Haynes manuals and usually found them extremely useful. This one, however, lacks a certain amount of basic information which has previously been found most useful. I eventually found out what I needed, but that was by asking a friend of mine who happens to be a mechanic.
Published on 16 Jun 2011 by Mike Lloyd


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bye Bye Expensive Garage Bills, 24 April 2004
This review is from: Vauxhall/Opel Corsa Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: Oct 2000 to Sept 2003 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Board book)
This book has everything that you need to know about your Vauxhall Corsa.This book provides everything including roadside repairs, checks that youshould perform on a regular basis, maintenance and servicing, repairs andoverhauls and a lot of other useful information.
The book covers step-by-step instructions, including images, to performbasic maintenance all the way up to taking the engine apart and rebuildingit. Each part of the car that is covered also gives a rating of difficultyof 1-5 so you can gauge if you would be able to carry out the job on yourown or if you would need and extra pair of hands and someone with a bitmore knowledge. All the electric's and wiring are included with diagramsand all the interior panels and fittings are included. This book hasabsolutely everything.
I really enjoyed this book and I have learnt so much from reading it andsince buying the book I have used it to perform some repairs. This bookcan save you money on expensive garage bills for jobs that you can easilycarry out on your own. I am not saying that you can read the book and beable to strip the car with your eyes closed, it will just give you theright knowledge and confidence to carry out procedures on your car. I havegiven this book five stars because it is really that useful for a carowner. All the procedures are broken down into simple steps that are easyto follow and a lot of guidance is given.
This is for Vauxhall/Opel Corsa, October 2000 to September 2003, which isX reg onwards. This is for the first models of the Corsa C up to September2003. The book covers everything for both Petrol and Diesel models.
The Models include:
Hatchback
Corsa Van and Combo Van Models
Includes special/limited editions
The Petrol engines include:
1.0 litre (973cc) 3-cyl
1.2 litre (1199cc) and 1.4 litre (1389cc) 4 cyl
The Diesel engines include:
1.7 litre (1686cc) turbo
There are some models that this book does not cover. These are:
1.8 litre (1796cc) Petrol
‘Facelifted’ range introduced in October 2003
There are now Haynes Manuals for pretty much anything so I would recommendlooking up the rest of the books that they have and they also have aseries that they have done with Max Power. These manuals offer informationconcentrated on modifying cars, inside and out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Car care, 16 Jun 2011
By 
Mike Lloyd (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vauxhall/Opel Corsa Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: Oct 2000 to Sept 2003 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Board book)
Over the years I have purchased a number of Haynes manuals and usually found them extremely useful. This one, however, lacks a certain amount of basic information which has previously been found most useful. I eventually found out what I needed, but that was by asking a friend of mine who happens to be a mechanic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Saves me a fortune, 28 Mar 2010
This review is from: Vauxhall/Opel Corsa Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: Oct 2000 to Sept 2003 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Board book)
This book has saved me a small fortune in garage fees in a couple of weeks. Thanks to it my husband has been able to carry out basic maintenance & repairs and saved costly labour charges. The book has already paid for itself many times over. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Haynes Manual, 18 July 2011
By 
Betty May (Dewsbury West yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vauxhall/Opel Corsa Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: Oct 2000 to Sept 2003 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Board book)
These manuals have been around for years so no need to describe what it is - it was exactly what i needed and arrived promptly and in good condition as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Corsa Repair Manual, 19 Feb 2011
This review is from: Vauxhall/Opel Corsa Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: Oct 2000 to Sept 2003 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Board book)
I got mine for work on my Corsa's front suspension, It has lots of fine detail's! Just as well known for! It was great for all the work done. Very Good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, 24 Aug 2010
By 
V. Walpole "mrs devere" (kent england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vauxhall/Opel Corsa Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: Oct 2000 to Sept 2003 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Board book)
This book was very good value for money and we found every thing we needed in it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Raving Review, 14 July 2010
By 
L. Turnbull - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vauxhall/Opel Corsa Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: Oct 2000 to Sept 2003 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Board book)
Last year i bought my 1st corsa(99 reg) & then bought the haynes book that, that specific car needed..it saved me over 300/400 in garage repairs.

common sense says that when i bought my new 02reg corsa that getting the book for the new car would be a smart move....so although im anticipating not spending a smuch on repairs due to age of car...im still making sure what repairs are needed will be cheaper...
these books SAVE A FORTUNE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vauxhall/Opel Corsa Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: Oct 2000 to Sept 2003 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Board book)
This Haynes Manual is excellent as usual and deals with everything you could need to service and/or restore your Corsa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Corsa Manual, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vauxhall/Opel Corsa Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: Oct 2000 to Sept 2003 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Board book)
This book arrived earlier than stated, it was packaged well. Though not new, it was in very good condition. The book covered all the aspects we needed to know - tyre pressure, oil used in the engine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vauxhall/Opel Corsa Petrol and Diesel Service and Repair Manual: Oct 2000 to Sept 2003 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Board book)
Bought my first van (V Combo 52reg) and as it would do, had a few problems such as window winder not going down and locks ect.
Got told about the haynes manuel and im so glad i listen. for the small price, it had already saved me trips to garage. On top of that because i enjoy fixing, mending and repairing, this makes it great fun for the weekends tinkering away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews